To save you time, I shortlisted the 3 best VPNs that actually unblock Netflix US from Indonesia and abroad. These VPNs have fast speeds for streaming with minimal lag, numerous servers with reliable connections, and can easily bypass Netflix’s VPN-detection technology. As an added bonus, most of these VPNs give you access to more titles in the UK, Canada, and Japan. They also have money-back guarantees so you can try them risk-free for up to 30 days. After testing more than 30 VPNs, ExpressVPN was the top choice for watching Netflix US from Indonesia with the fastest speeds to stream in HD – you can even try it for yourself risk-free as it comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t like the service, you can get a full refund. Try ExpressVPN today!

Quick Guide: Best VPNs to Unblock Netflix US (And More) in Indonesia

3 Best VPNs to Watch Netflix US (and Many More Libraries) in Indonesia

1. ExpressVPN – Watch Netflix US From Anywhere Without Buffering

Key Features I was pleased with how quickly ExpressVPN loaded all its Netflix US streams with the least amount of buffering I’ve ever had. During my tests, the streams loaded instantly with ExpressVPN. This saves you a lot of time and allows you to just jump in to start watching. I even tested whether these results would be affected by additional online activity by streaming Parks and Recreation on multiple devices. I experienced no lag at all and my connections stayed stable! Even though ExpressVPN’s average speeds are a little slower than a VPN-less connection, you’ll be able to stream in the highest resolution your devices can support. Netflix requires 5Mbps for HD and 25Mbps for 4K, so ExpressVPN’s speeds at over 100Mbps are more than enough to watch as much as you want! This also gives you plenty of additional bandwidth so none of your streaming will interfere with other activities such as browsing or downloading. You can watch Netflix on up to 5 devices at once with ExpressVPN. After I tested connecting the streaming service on the maximum number of devices at the same time, I was surprised that I was able to watch Breaking Bad, Waco, The Walking Dead, New Girl, and Unsolved Mysteries simultaneously without any buffering! Since some of the biggest Netflix libraries are in countries that monitor their citizens (the US and the UK), I was worried about who might have access to my data. Fortunately, I felt secure using ExpressVPN’s TrustedServer technology since it encrypts my data and never writes it to a server. You can be sure that your digital footprint is hidden no matter what country you’re connected to. The only drawback is ExpressVPN has a premium price compared to the other VPNs on this list. However, you can try ExpressVPN’s instant streaming abilities risk-free. If you don’t like the service, you have 30 days to get a refund. The refund process is completely no questions asked and accessible anytime with the 24/7 live chat, making it a fast and pleasant experience. To see how easy it was, I requested to cancel my subscription and the agent processed my refund immediately without asking for a reason! It was a painless process and I got my money back within a few days. Watch Netflix with ExpressVPN!

2. CyberGhost – Optimized Netflix US Servers for Full HD Streaming

Key Features CyberGhost has 11 optimized streaming servers for Netflix with 3 specifically for Netflix US. You can use them for Fire TV, Android TV, and a general Netflix US server for phones and PCs. When I tested all of these options, I was always able to watch in HD. You’ll have no problem watching in any resolution your device can support, including 4K Ultra HD. My tests showed that CyberGhost’s average speeds were far above Netflix’s minimum requirements for streaming. When I tried watching Dexter and Avengers: Infinity War with the designed Netflix servers, I had a slightly grainy resolution while the opening credits played but became smooth after a few seconds. During my tests, I was able to unblock Netflix on both the regular and optimized US servers. However, there was a noticeable difference in the buffering times between the two – the regular server took twice as long (10 extra seconds) to load. This isn’t a lot of time to wait to have more options in the unlikely event that the 3 optimized servers are too crowded. If you want to find other exclusive content around the world, you can connect to the dedicated Netflix UK, Japan, France, and Germany servers. CyberGhost offers a money-back guarantee that you can try its optimized Netflix streaming servers for free for 45 days. Not only does it have the longest trial period out of these VPNs, it was really easy for me to get a refund! After 2 weeks of experimenting with CyberGhost’s features, I requested to cancel my subscription through the 24/7 live chat. When the agent asked for my reason for cancellation, I simply responded that I didn’t need the service anymore then my refund was processed. It took a total of less than 6 minutes and you’ll get your money back within the week. Watch Netflix with CyberGhost!

3. PrivateVPN – Dedicated Netflix US Servers to Unblock Exclusive Content

Key Features I’m a huge fan of PrivateVPN’s wide range of Netflix servers, including the US and a number of options closer to Indonesia. Even though PrivateVPN has the smallest network on this list, I was impressed with the buffering times and average speeds of all the servers I tested. While using the Atlanta and New York servers, my speeds were more than enough for even reliable 4K streaming! I still had plenty of bandwidth to browse the web with a dependable connection. I expected long loading times and crowded servers since PrivateVPN has the fewest options, but the consistent 10 second buffering times with all libraries I tested was a pleasant surprise! I watched high-quality streams of Lilyhammer and Sin City with the US servers. I tried servers in India and Thailand to unblock local Netflix libraries that gave me access to exclusive content I’ve never seen before. This makes it a great choice for watching the most popular global series and movies as well as local content! Check out PrivateVPN’s large selection of Netflix servers for free for 30 days with its money-back guarantee. To get a refund, you can simply submit a ticket to customer support and you’ll receive an email confirming that your request has been processed within a few days. Watch Netflix with PrivateVPN!

How to Watch Netflix US From Indonesia in 3 Easy Steps

Get ExpressVPN today!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Netflix US in Indonesia

Netflix US doesn’t own the copyrights for its films and movies, so licensing restrictions only allow you to watch within the US. This also means you’ll be blocked from Netflix US if you’re abroad. Additionally, you can’t access Netflix at all with Indonesia’s biggest internet service provider Telkom. The state-owned firm claims that Netflix doesn’t have the necessary business license to operate in the country, so the 600+ titles are only available with a different local ISP. You can bypass these geoblocks with a VPN to get a temporary US IP address (a digital identification for your device) to hide your real location. After connecting, you’ll have easy access to the biggest content library in the world. While visiting Asia, I was annoyed that I couldn’t access Arrested Development from Netflix US. Instead of downloading these shows from unknown sources and potentially getting malware, I was able to use a VPN to protect my Windows PC and unblock Netflix US from anywhere!

How to Choose the Best VPN to Watch Netflix US in Indonesia

With so many VPN providers available, it can be difficult to choose the right one to unblock Netflix US. I tested all providers to ensure they have the following features:

Fast speeds so you can quickly load streams in high quality. Large global server network to access multiple Netflix libraries. Strong security so your data remains safe while you stream. Money-back guarantee so you can try the service with no risk. 24/7 support to get you server recommendations or technical help as soon as possible.

Watch Netflix with ExpressVPN

? Why do Telkom Group ISPs block Netflix in Indonesia?

Telkom’s official reason for blocking Netflix is that the streaming service doesn’t fully comply with Indonesian regulations on media content. Other sources show that the state-owned media company disapproves of the violent and adult content on Netflix. The block applies to both Telkom’s ISPs like Indihome and mobile subsidiaries like Telkomsel, which means a surprisingly large amount of the country can’t get Netflix access. It’s unlikely that the companies will resolve this issue anytime soon since the streaming service has been blocked since 2016. Jump to the top 3 VPNs for watching Netflix in Indonesia to find the best provider and avoid the restrictions of any ISP! Unblock Netflix with ExpressVPN

⛔️ Is unblocking Netflix US with a VPN illegal?

No, it’s not illegal to get access to more Netflix content if you’re already paying for a subscription. There’s no evidence that using VPNs with the streaming service will get you in trouble. As long as you avoid engaging in illicit activities online, you won’t get in trouble.

? Can I watch Netflix US with a free VPN?

It’s possible that some free VPNs might work, but many can’t get past Netflix’s blocks. You should avoid them since they:

Restrict your download speeds and data, which can interrupt your connection and slow you down. Can’t reliably unblock Netflix and other streaming services. Display extra unwanted ads on web pages you visit. Sell your bandwidth to paying users without your consent. Risk the safety of your personal data by sharing it with advertisers or the government.

Getting a good VPN to unblock the best streaming platforms and keep you safe online doesn’t have to be expensive. You can try CyberGhost for free with its 45-day money-back guarantee and watch as much as you want before the trial is over. I’ve received a refund myself after just a brief 5-minute conversation through the live chat – which is conveniently available 24/7. Try CyberGhost for free for 45 days

Save on a VPN to Watch Netflix US in Indonesia!

To help you decide on a VPN for watching Netflix US from Indonesia, I recommend that you take a look at this coupon page for the current best VPN discounts available. Even if you change your mind about a provider, you can try its 30-day money-back guarantee to decide if it’s the best VPN for you! Try ExpressVPN today!