However, I tested 24 VPNs — and only a few had reliable and safe Georgian servers that were fast enough to keep up with my usual connection speeds. ExpressVPN is the best of any VPN I tried, with the fastest speeds on its server in Georgia and the most solid security. You can also buy ExpressVPN risk-free, since all plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you change your mind, you can get a full refund. Get a Georgia IP address with ExpressVPN

Quick Guide: 3 Easy Steps to Get an IP Address in Georgia From Anywhere

Get a Georgia IP address with ExpressVPN

The Best VPNs to Get a Georgian IP Address (Tested in January 2023)

1. ExpressVPN — The Top VPN for Getting a Georgian IP Address

Key Features: ExpressVPN is the best VPN to get an IP address in Georgia, with the fastest speeds and the most powerful security among all the VPNs I tested. Its servers in Georgia were blazing-fast (especially with certain VPN protocols), easily taking my top spot as the best VPN for the country. With speeds like this, streaming shows like Perfect Mother in HD is a lag-free experience. To see if I could get even faster speeds, I tried the L2TP/IPsec protocol and tested the server in Georgia again. On L2TP (known for speed over security,) I got blazing-fast speeds over 70Mbps — fast enough for buffer-free 4K (and faster than any other VPN on this list). A lot of VPNs can’t access Netflix, but ExpressVPN’s server in Georgia had no issues. During testing there weren’t any annoying proxy errors, and the movie played in HD with just a few seconds of initial buffering. Additionally, ExpressVPN’s server can access live streams of Georgian channels like 1tv, ImediTV, Formula 2, MaestroTV, Rustavi2, Adjara TV, and others. Even though there is some occasional grainy video for 1-2 seconds at a time, lag never interrupts the stream. I use public networks a lot when I go out for lunch during work breaks, but hackers love to exploit their security holes. That’s why I was relieved to find ExpressVPN hides my real location and online activities behind military-grade encryption, so no one can hop unsecured networks to steal data from my devices. Plus, ExpressVPN’s zero-logs policy was audited by a top cybersecurity firm. Since the VPN never records any data about you to begin with, no spies or online trackers are able to steal it while you use Georgian apps and websites. Its Perfect Forward Secrecy also constantly changes encryption keys, which makes it impossible for hackers to do much damage even if they somehow compromise your VPN session. Plus — just in case your connection to the server in Georgia unexpectedly drops, there’s a kill switch that shuts off your internet, thereby keeping your real location and other data from leaking. I use all kinds of devices including a laptop, personal Android phone, a work iPhone, and a tablet. So I was relieved that ExpressVPN can connect on up to 5 devices on a single subscription. When I tested ExpressVPN’s streaming capabilities on multiple devices, it could play Adjara TV on 4 devices at once with no slowdowns. Apps were easy to install and use on all my devices, and always connected reliably on my first try. If you want to see how it performs on your devices, you can buy ExpressVPN without risking anything. If you don’t like it, all paid plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee. I tested the policy by asking for a refund over 24/7 live chat, and my request was processed with no questions asked. I had my money back 2 days later. Get a Georgia IP address with ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Torrenting Server in Georgia for Fast P2P Downloads

Key Features: CyberGhost is the only VPN on my list with a special torrenting server in Georgia. Just go to the “For Torrenting” tab of the server menu and double-click the option for Georgia in the list. This will connect to an optimized server that was designed for fast and secure file sharing using torrent clients like uTorrent, BitTorrent, and Vuze. Using the torrenting server Georgia gave me fast download speeds of 25-30Mbps (almost as fast as ExpressVPN). My 2GB file downloaded in just 7 minutes, which was almost as fast as my usual connection. Unfortunately, CyberGhost doesn’t include any Georgia-specific streaming locations. But despite not having specialized servers in Georgia, CyberGhost unblocked local Netflix content instantly when my team and I tested it — there were no performance issues like excessive buffering or pixelated video. It is also one of a few VPNs that easily access Netflix US. To protect you from hackers during your online activities, military-grade encryption on CyberGhost’s servers in Georgia makes it virtually impossible for bad guys to see or steal your data. There’s also an automatic kill switch so that even if your connection to the server drops, hackers won’t get a chance to see your private data. Lastly, a zero-logs policy prevents anything from being recorded so that third parties can’t see who you are or what you’re torrenting. As an additional safety measure, CyberGhost’s ad blocker automatically prevents sketchy ads on torrent sites from opening by blocking malicious URLs. On top of its security and privacy features, CyberGhost was also among the first VPNs to release privacy transparency reports publicly. These reports are published quarterly and contain information on data requests the VPN received from various authorities as well as DMCA complaints. If you want to connect multiple devices, CyberGhost allows up to 7 connections without slowing down your torrents or streams at all. It also works reliably on common devices like PCs, Macs, Android, and iOS, and even some smart TVs. I never had problems getting it installed and apps were easy to use. If you want to make sure you like it, you can try CyberGhost for free by using its 45-day money-back guarantee. That gives you plenty of time to make sure you like it. Then you can just get your money back once you’re finished. Get a Georgia IP address with CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access — 13+ Georgian IP Addresses to Open the Georgian Web

Key Features: Private Internet Access (PIA) has the largest network of any VPN I tested — although there’s just 1 server in Georgia, it gives you a selection of at least 13 different IP addresses. This gives you backups in case any IPs get blocked from websites or services you try to use from firewalled networks. It also helps reduce the load of the server by distributing users more evenly (high load causes slowdowns when servers get crowded). When you connect to PIA’s server in Georgia, the app will automatically use the fastest IP address currently available. No matter which IP I tested, PIA gave me mind-blowing speeds between 50-60Mbps at different times of day, which is more than enough to watch Netflix Georgia in 4K with no lag. Local channels like Imedi TV and Rustavi2 also loaded with no problems — ExpressVPN’s Georgian server unblocked Rustavi2’s app on Roku and Android, and watched with no lag. PIA defaults to a military-grade 256-bit encryption cipher to keep your data safe on its 35000+ servers (including the server in Georgia). But if you’re experiencing sudden lag, you can use 128-bit encryption instead. Since encryption slows servers down and you don’t need the extra security for streaming, using a weaker cipher can improve your speeds. It also has a strict zero-logs policy that never records any of your data. That means even if its servers in Georgia were hacked or confiscated by police, they still wouldn’t be able to learn anything about you. There are also a variety of kill switches to protect your privacy, including one that’s app-specific that you can use to avoid connecting without VPN protection. To get Georgian IP addresses on all your devices, PIA has a generous cap of 10 simultaneous connections. With easy to use apps for Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, and other devices, you can protect all your devices without changes to your connection speed. Best of all, you can try PIA on your devices risk-free since it has a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t like it, you can get your money back using 24/7 live chat. Before processing my refund they asked for a reason, and I just said I changed my mind. I had the money back in 4 days. Get a Georgia IP address with PIA

4. NordVPN — Premium VPN With Cheap Prices on Long-Term Plans

Key Features: NordVPN is one of the best VPNs on the market — and you can get super cheap prices when you sign up for a long-term subscription. One thing to note, however, is that when it’s time to renew your subscription, prices do increase quite significantly. I did, however, have issues with using NordVPN’s native Fire TV app. Although it worked and unblocked some streaming services, it sometimes had issues unblocking Netflix US and kept crashing. I also found that NordVPN’s user interface for desktop devices was less user-friendly than ExpressVPN and CyberGhost. NordVPN has the following security and privacy features:

AES 256-bit encryptionA kill switch that cuts your internet access if your connection to a VPN server drops suddenlyBuilt-in ad and malware blocker, so you don’t need a third-party ad blockerFully audited no-logs policy (audited by PwC) – NordVPN doesn’t store any personal or identifying data while you’re connected to the VPN

In addition, NordVPN includes Threat Protection that protects you from viruses, infected websites, and trackers – and it works whenever you have the NordVPN app open, even if you’re not connected to a VPN server. With plans that cost as little as $3.49 per month, it’s easy to find a NordVPN subscription plan that suits your needs. You can also stream, torrent, and browse for free for up to 30 days with its money-back guarantee. To ensure that you’ll really get your money back, I tested NordVPN’s money-back guarantee. At first, the support team tried to give me an extended trial period — but they initiated my refund right away after I told them I wasn’t interested in the extension. I got my money back in 6 business days. Get NordVPN today NordVPN works on: Windows, Mac OS, Android, iOS, Windows Phone, Chromebook, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, Fire Stick, and Android TV

5. Surfshark — Best Value for Money with Unlimited Device Connections and Fast Speeds

Key Features: Surfshark offers the best value for money out of every premium VPN on the market. You can connect an unlimited number of devices with a single subscription, which means you can use Surfshark on all your devices without getting logged out. I tested Surfshark’s simultaneous connections on 2 PCs, 2 phones, a Fire Stick 4K, and an iPad. My connection remained reliable on all 6 devices. Even while I was actively streaming on all my devices, my average speed was 112 Mbps — fast enough for UHD quality. When I saw the price of this service, I thought it couldn’t possibly have top-grade security features for such a low price, but I was pleasantly surprised. Surfshark has the following security and privacy features:

AES 256-bit encryption on all devices, with ChaCha encryption available for Android usersWireguard VPN protocol enabled by defaultDiskless, RAM-only servers to protect your privacy (no data can be physically extracted from any servers)Kill switch (although this isn’t enabled by default)IP and DNS leak protection

Surfshark offers two-factor authentication (2FA) on your account. This feature requires you to enter an extra code before you can log in to ensure that only you can access your account. While Surfshark does have slightly fewer global servers than rivals such as CyberGhost and PIA, I didn’t experience any issues during my tests. I easily connected fast working servers every time, and I had excellent speeds for streaming Netflix in UHD, downloading torrents, and browsing the internet.

You can try Surfshark for yourself with the 30-day money-back guarantee. It has plans that cost as little as $2.05. Requesting a refund is easy with Surfshark’s live chat feature. Although the support team asked why I wanted to cancel my subscription, I had no problem getting my money back (and it only took 4 days!). Get Surfshark today Surfshark works on: Windows, Mac OS, Android, iOS, Linux, Fire Stick, Samsung Smart TVs, LG Smart TVs, Android TV, Kodi, and selected routers

6. ZenMate — Get a Georgian IP Address for All Your Devices

Key Features: ZenMate is the only VPN I found with servers in Georgia that allows unlimited simultaneous devices on its servers in Georgia or 81+ other countries. I had zero slowdowns even after connecting 15 devices to its servers in Georgia at once. With 14 Georgian servers, ZenMate has an impressive network. Having 14 servers reduce server load even more on ZenMate. This gave me consistently fast speeds on all its Georgian servers no matter when I connected. They were always in the 50-60Mbps range during the day, and only dropped to 30-40Mbps during the popular evening hours due to congestion. ZenMate also protects your data with military-grade 256-bit encryption like the other VPNs on this list, along with a zero-logs policy so that your data is never recorded (and therefore can’t be hacked). However, ZenMate didn’t have as many advanced security and privacy features as the other VPNs on this list. If you’re fine with its more basic security, ZenMate has apps for Windows, macOS, iOS, and Android — and I found them all to be really user-friendly. It isn’t compatible with as many devices as some of the top VPNs on my list, but this doesn’t matter if you connect on a normal phone, laptop, or tablet. If you’re a streaming junkie like me, you’ll be glad to know ZenMate’s server in Georgia easily accessed Netflix during testing. The Trader played all the way through with only 1 second of initial buffering. To catch up on local news and Georgian TV, ZenMate also had no problems unblocking my favorite channels like Rustavi2, AjaraTV, 1TV, and ImediTV. Plus — with speeds of almost 60Mbps, none of my streams ever stopped to buffer. To try ZenMate before you buy it, its 30-day money-back guarantee lets you test it out without risking your money. I requested my refund via 24/7 live chat and it got approved in 3 minutes. I had my money back the following week. Get a Georgia IP address with ZenMate

How Does a VPN Get a Georgian IP Address?

A VPN gives you access to a network of servers in countries all around the globe. Connecting to one of these global servers gives you an IP address local to that country, hiding your real location and hiding your online data. Since sites use your IP address to determine your location, using a VPN’s IP address makes websites think you’re connecting from a different place. By getting an IP address in Georgia, Georgian content becomes available on websites. Get a Georgia IP address with ExpressVPN

Research Methodology: How I Tested the Best VPNs for a Georgian IP Address

Throughout my testing process, I explored the best VPNs in 2023 to find the best providers for getting an IP address in Georgia according to the following criteria:

Servers in Georgia: Some VPNs only have “virtual” servers that are remote, and aren’t actually located in Georgia. I focused on VPNs that have physical servers on-site in the country. Ability to access local content: If you want to be able to watch Georgian TV or get into your account at Bank of Georgia, your VPN has to be powerful enough to open up the international web. Fast speeds: If its servers in Georgia aren’t fast enough, your VPN won’t be able to stream reliably and you’ll get lag that ruins online games. I looked only for VPNs with fast and reliable speeds. Strong security and privacy: Every VPN on my list includes military-grade encryption to hide your data and a zero-logs policy to protect your privacy. I also made sure all my picks had kill switches, which prevent your identity from being revealed if your connection drops. Apps for popular devices: I looked for apps that worked on all the devices I take with me to work like laptops, mobile phones, and tablets. Some also have browser extensions to integrate VPN protection into Firefox and Chrome. Lastly, I tried to find VPNs that allow multiple device connections and don’t slow down when I use many devices at once. Customer support: I looked for 24/7 live chat so I can get help quickly if I ever need it. In addition, fast and helpful email-based support is an ideal secondary option.

Get a Georgia IP address with ExpressVPN

Can I use a free VPN to get a Georgian IP address?

Technically yes, but with some big caveats. Although there are some pretty solid free VPN providers, most of them don’t have servers in Georgia. Even if they did, tight data limits mean you won’t have enough bandwidth to game or stream Georgian TV channels. Making matters worse is the fact that a lot of free VPNs serve you ads to make money, constantly interrupting your experience with pop-ups and videos. Some free VPN apps are even scams that violate your privacy for profit by spying on your activities and selling the information to shady data brokers. There’s no reason to sacrifice your privacy when you can use the money-back guarantee policy of a premium VPN to use it for free. For example, CyberGhost gives you 45 days to use its server in Georgia — you have to pay for a plan, but you can just get a refund when you’re done using it. I tested its policy to make sure it’s the real thing, and asked for my money back via 24/7 live chat. The customer support agent processed my request with no questions asked and I had the money in 3 days.

Yes, VPNs are completely legal in the Republic of Georgia. Just keep in mind that the privacy shield of a VPN isn’t a license to do anything illegal. Breaking the law can get you into big trouble whether you use a VPN or not, so I don’t condone doing it. As long as your plans are lawful, you can use any of the best VPNs I found for Georgia to get an IP address there without worry. You can also try them without risking anything, since they all have generous refund policies. If the VPN you pick ends up not being the right choice, it’s easy to get your money back.

Can I use a proxy to get a Georgia IP address instead of a VPN?

Some proxies might work temporarily, but they won’t give you reliable connections or streaming capabilities. They also aren’t secure because most proxy services don’t offer encryption to hide your data from shady third parties such as hackers. Even worse, some “free” VPNs make you into their product by collecting your data and selling it to the highest bidder. Even if you find a legitimate proxy service, as soon as too many users connect it will clog it up and make your internet slow down drastically. Instead, use encrypted VPN servers with high-speed connections by trying one of the providers I listed here. Since they all have money-back guarantees, you can try them without risking your money or sacrificing safety for a sketchy “free” proxy. Instead, try CyberGhost’s servers in Georgia for free by taking advantage of its 45-day money-back guarantee policy.

How do I check if my IP address has changed?

You can confirm that you’ve connected to a VPN server in Georgia if you use an online IP checker. This will display both the IP address and the geographic location that websites and other third parties will think you’re connecting from. If you see an IP address in Georgia after you connect, you’ll know your VPN is working. Get a Georgia IP address with ExpressVPN

Start Browsing the Internet in Georgia With a VPN

When you’re at work or on another restricted network, you shouldn’t be isolated from your favorite Georgian TV shows and blocked from using your online bank account. VPNs open up the web no matter where you are, but most of them don’t have servers in small countries like Georgia. That’s why I tested VPNs for weeks to find the ones with super-fast Georgian servers, powerful unblocking and streaming capabilities, and top-tier security to hide your private data from hackers and other online threats. ExpressVPN came out on top with its lightning-fast speeds and the best security of any VPN I tested. Plus, you can buy ExpressVPN and try its IP addresses in Georgia without risking anything, since its plans are backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. When I asked for a refund, I had my money back only 2 days after making my request.

Summary — Best VPNs for Getting a Georgia IP Address in 2023