A Virtual Private Network (VPN) helps me get access to streaming platforms when I’m abroad by giving me an IP address associated with my home country. It also protects my personal data when I’m watching on public WiFi. Try ExpressVPN risk-free A VPN helps you get access to your usual streaming platform libraries by providing you with an IP address from the country of your choice. This way, streaming platforms don’t recognize that you’re not in your usual location and won’t block you. Watch Prime Video with ExpressVPN

Key Features:

The only minor con with ExpressVPN is that it’s costly compared to other premium VPNs on the market. But you can get a great deal with its 1-year + 3 months subscription plan. It has regular special offers, such as the current 49% discount, which will save you some cash.

Key Features: The only minor problem with CyberGhost is that its one-month plan is expensive and comes with a minimal 14-day money-back period. IPVanish’s one-month plan costs less, and it also has a 3-month plan that is very affordable. But you get a better value with CyberGhost’s 2-year + 2 months plan where you can save 83%. Try CyberGhost risk-free on your devices with its 45-day money-back guarantee. If it doesn’t work for you, you can always get a refund in that period. I requested a refund via live chat on day 43. The representative asked why I wanted to cancel but, after I gave a quick explanation, went ahead with my request. My money was returned in full within 3 working days.

Key Features:

I was impressed with PIA’s speeds, and had around 40 Mbps when I tested its US servers. There are 15+ US locations to choose from, and each of the servers I tried were lag-free. These speeds mean you can enjoy your usual shows and movies in Ultra HD quality, without any buffering spoiling your fun. The only slight problem with PIA is that it can’t unblock BBC iPlayer. But it will give you access to many other streaming sites including Disney+, Netflix, Hulu, Vudu, Showtime, and more. Test Private Internet Access to experience it for yourself with its 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t like it, you can get a refund. I wanted to see how easy this would be, so I asked to cancel via Live Chat on day 28. The representative was helpful and asked if there was any assistance they could provide that might make me keep the VPN. Once I let them know I really didn’t need the subscription any more, they approved the refund. I had my money back less than a week later.

4. PrivateVPN — Has HQN Servers for Faster Speeds and Lower Latency for All Your Online Activities

PrivateVPN features High Quality Network (HQN) servers that provide faster speeds and lower latency. Latency is the amount of time it takes for an amount of data to travel from your PC to the VPN server, so you want the lowest possible. Generally, the closer the server, the lower the latency. This lets you enjoy uninterrupted HD gaming as well. PrivateVPN is one of the cheapest monthly VPNs in the market. But, its 3-year plan provides the best value at $2.00 per month with a 85% discount.

You can test IPVanish out for yourself with its 30-day money-back guarantee. If it doesn’t work out for you, IPVanish has the most simple refund process of all — you don’t even have to chat to a live representative. I clicked into my account and ticked the box that said I wanted to cancel my subscription. A couple of hours later I had an email confirming the cancellation, and my money was refunded in 3 days.

A VPN gives you fast speeds for streaming and gaming, the ability to access global content, and top security to keep you safe online. My recommended VPNs protect your macOS, iOS, Android, and Windows devices, as well as your browsers, so you can stay fully private and safe on the internet. You can even connect it to your router and configure it to your smart TV or gaming console, letting you watch restricted content on the big screen.