To help you unblock AMC quickly, I tested over 45 vendors and shortlisted the top 3 VPNs that offer the most reliable services and amazing streaming quality. Out of the 3, ExpressVPN proved to be the best choice for watching AMC due to its ultra-fast speeds, consistent connections, and unblocking capabilities. You don’t have to blindly trust my judgment — test ExpressVPN out yourself. If you’re not happy with it, you’ll have up to 30 days to request a full refund. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch AMC in 2023

Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

How a VPN Helps You Watch AMC From Anywhere

Every platform that offers AMC in its streaming package checks your device’s IP address to determine which country you’re in and blocks your connection if you’re outside the US. This means that if you’re traveling out of your home country, you’re presented with an error message instead of the season finale of your most-liked shows. You may also struggle with accessing AMC if you’re using an unrecognizable IP address, for example, on a public WiFi or corporate network. Due to the rise of VPN popularity, many streaming services try to crack down on their users and apply rigorous detection technologies to block them. My testing showed that ExpressVPN uses top-of-the-class encryption and leak protection that makes it go undetected by any website. Additionally, ExpressVPN’s fast speeds are great if you want to avoid unnecessary lagging during your streams. It’s also backed by a legitimate 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can buy it in confidence. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

The Best VPNs to Watch AMC in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Top Streaming Speeds for Watching Every AMC Show in UltraHD

Key Features: ExpressVPN is my top choice for watching AMC without interruptions and in the highest quality no matter where I travel. That’s because it provided me with unbelievably fast speeds that prevented buffering and lags even when I watched Fear the Walking Dead in 4K. I didn’t have to fiddle with many buttons to connect as ExpressVPN quickly found the fastest connection for me when I selected the US as the country of my choice. This saved me precious time I would have otherwise spent testing each server myself, so I could quickly start catching up with the latest AMC episodes. Even better, the VPN let me add specific servers to my favorites for an even quicker connection next time I wanted to watch AMC. Since ExpressVPN offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, you don’t have to worry about blindly committing to a long-term subscription. The policy lets you test ExpressVPN completely risk-free and get your money back if you decide it’s not what you’re looking for. Due to the VPN’s “no questions asked” refunds, I didn’t even have to explain why I was canceling my account when I connected to the 24/7 live chat. I had the money in my bank account 4 days after. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Servers Optimized for Streaming Let You Watch AMC Without Pixelation or Buffering

Key Features: CyberGhost has a range of servers optimized for top-quality streaming on a range of services that offer AMC in their libraries. During my tests, these specialized connections kept my speeds consistently fast, letting me watch Preacher in HD completely lag-free. These servers are also equipped with a much tougher unblocking technology which means you’re less likely to be blocked from accessing the best shows on AMC. The optimized servers may sometimes become overcrowded, but CyberGhost’s regular servers also provide a great streaming experience on AMC. However, since they offer slightly slower speeds, I had to deal with minimal buffering at the start of my stream. While my tests showed CyberGhost is a fantastic choice for streaming, I recommend you try CyberGhost yourself. As the VPN comes with a 45-day money-back guarantee, you’ll have more than enough time to decide if you want to keep your subscription. If you change your mind, you’ll have no problems getting a refund. I connected to the 24/7 live chat and canceled my account after 27 days of testing — my money was sent back into my bank account that same week. Watch AMC with CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access (PIA) — Supports Up to 10 Connections to Watch AMC With Friends and Family

Key Features: Watching shows is better when you have company, so I liked that PIA let me share my login details with friends and family as it supports up to 10 device connections. Even when I reached my connection limit, my streaming speeds didn’t slow down or cause sudden buffering during my Ride with Norman Reedus stream. Other users on my account also didn’t complain about annoying pixelation or lagging so everyone could enjoy their favorite shows without issues. If you’ve never used a VPN before, don’t worry — PIA is one of the easiest VPNs for Windows, iPhone, Android phones, and other devices. Its simple app interface helped me connect to a server in less than 30 seconds as I only had to select the US as my preferred location and turn the VPN on. However, I was a little disappointed that PIA isn’t as fast as its competitors on the list. This isn’t too noticeable though as I only discovered it when I was running speed tests on its servers. On average my speeds reached 25Mbps which was more than enough to still watch AMC shows without an issue. PIA offers really affordable plans, but I still suggest you watch AMC risk-free with PIA using its 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t think the VPN quite meets your requirements, cancel your account and request a refund before the policy period ends. After explaining that I wasn’t interested in the service anymore, a live-chat rep approved my request without delay. I received my money within 6 business days. Watch AMC with PIA

Best Streaming Services for Watching AMC While Traveling

AMC is available on every US cable TV provider, but the channel also offers its content through an ad-free service called AMC+. You can get it through most streaming platforms either as an add-on service or already included in your subscription plan. Additionally, UK viewers can access AMC content through BT TV — but you have to be a BT customer to view it. The channel can be added to your account free of charge when you personalize your plan. Then, you’ll be able to watch AMC live on your TV or catch up with your favorite shows through the BT Player. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

Can I watch AMC on Roku, Smart TV, Firestick, Apple TV, PS4, Xbox, and Chromecast?

Yes, you can watch AMC on a range of devices depending on which streaming platform you use. I made sure all 3 VPNs on the list are compatible with a wide range of operating systems, so you can unblock AMC on as many devices as possible. Generally speaking, AMC-streaming providers work on: During my research I found that IPVanish lets you connect unlimited number of devices on one account. Though the VPN was just a little bit slower than the 3 recommended VPNs, I had no major streaming issues when connected to IPVanish servers. My video resolution didn’t drop even when I opened AMC on 10 devices — so you can comfortably share your login with friends who also want to unblock hit shows on the site. If you’d like to stream on a device that doesn’t support VPNs, you can set up ExpressVPN on your router to watch AMC on any device you want. The process took me less than 5 minutes due to the vendor’s easy step-by-step instructions. As soon as my connection was up, the VPN automatically worked on every device on my home network. You can even try ExpressVPN risk-free for as long as 30 days. If you don’t like it, just request a refund through the VPN’s live chat. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

Can I watch AMC for free?

Yes, but only when you subscribe to selected streaming providers, like Hulu, fuboTV, and Sling TV. If you’re signing up on your international travels, remember to connect to a VPN first to avoid being blocked by geo-restrictions. Once your account is confirmed, you’ll have between 3 to 30 days (depending on which site you’re using) to watch AMC free of charge. Though you have to pay for a VPN subscription to keep up with new AMC content, it doesn’t mean you have to commit to a long-term plan without testing the service first. You can try ExpressVPN out for yourself and if you’re not completely satisfied, get a full refund within the first 30 days. I requested my money back through the 24/7 live chat and received it in my bank account 4 days later. Get ExpressVPN without any risk

Why isn’t my VPN connecting me to AMC?

As streaming websites regularly update their restrictive technologies, sometimes even top streaming VPNs may get blocked. Luckily, you can easily troubleshoot the problem and regain access to AMC when you try a few quick fixes: I found that ExpressVPN is the least likely to get blocked by most streaming services due to its unbreakable encryption that keeps your traffic fully anonymous. This means you can easily go around even the most advanced anti-VPN technology and regain access to your streaming subscription. The VPN comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee which lets you buy ExpressVPN in confidence. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

What else can I do with my VPN?

You can use a top-tier VPN to regain access to your account on various streaming platforms, so you’ll be able to unblock American Netflix, HBO Max, Paramount+, and more. This includes multiple sporting broadcasters, such as ESPN+, DAZN, and BT Sport, which means you won’t have to miss out on your favorite sporting events ever again. Additionally, VPNs protect your traffic and give you complete online anonymity. With a working VPN connection, you’ll stay hidden from hackers and malware on public WiFi networks, avoid technical issues on local servers, torrent safely, and more. However, you should never abuse VPN benefits to carry out illegal activities, like downloading copyrighted content. Download ExpressVPN risk-free

Start Watching AMC from Anywhere Today

With a reliable VPN, you can unblock AMC no matter which country you’re traveling to. However, many VPNs on the market don’t work with AMC even though they claim to do so. Out of all the vendors I tried, only the best VPNs (like the top 3 in the article) will give you easy access to AMC in UltraHD quality and with zero interruptions. I found that ExpressVPN is the most reliable service when it comes to streaming AMC from anywhere. Its fast speeds, advanced unblocking technology, and high-quality servers proved to work with the cable network without a fail. Better still, you can use ExpressVPN to watch your favorite shows on AMC risk-free. If you decide it’s not for you, you’ll have up to 30 days to request a refund. Watch AMC with ExpressVPN

Summary — Watch AMC Now With These VPNs (Updated 2023)