The good news is that I found out you can use a VPN to mask your location so you’ll be able to access DirecTV from anywhere. I tested access to DirecTV with 27 VPNs, and I found 3 with the best speeds and most reliable servers. My top recommendation is ExpressVPN because it offers super-fast speeds to watch DirecTV from anywhere. You can test ExpressVPN for yourself completely risk-free because it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. Watch DirectTV with ExpressVPN today!

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch DirecTV From Anywhere in 2023

Watch DirecTV with ExpressVPN

How a VPN Can Help You Watch DirecTV in January 2023

DirecTV is blocked outside of the US because of copyright and licensing restrictions. It uses geoblocking, which tracks your location based on your IP address. Your IP address shows where you are located when you connect. You will need a VPN to optimize your subscription if you’re traveling or having technical issues with your ISP. A VPN is a privacy tool that hides your IP address so you can access geoblocked platforms like DirecTV anywhere. ExpressVPN lets you watch hundreds of streaming platforms, including DirecTV. I recommend that you test ExpressVPN completely risk-free as it‘s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. If it’s not right for you, you can request a refund Although using a VPN to access DirecTV is not prohibited by DirecTV’s terms and conditions, you may be violating some rules by using a VPN to watch content that’s restricted for your location. I would recommend that you read all DirecTV’s conditions carefully before using a VPN. Watch DirecTV with ExpressVPN

3 Best VPNs to Watch DirecTV in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Unblocks DirecTV in Censored Countries on Any Device

Key Features: ExpressVPN gave me the fastest speeds of any provider I tested, which is why it’s my top choice for watching DirecTV. I tested 4 different countries to assess speed with ExpressVPN, and saw speeds average 98Mbps. When not using a VPN, I experience speeds from my own ISP between 75 and 80Mbps. I was impressed to see better speed with ExpressVPN. It loaded my favorite shows like The Walking Dead in under 3 seconds and streamed in UltraHD with no buffering! ExpressVPN has thousands of servers in the US, and it automatically found the fastest server. I found that I could also add the fastest server to my favorites by clicking a star next to it. Then I could connect to it again even faster the next time I watched DirecTV programs. I also tested ExpressVPN on both iOS and Windows 10. I was able to stream without lags or interruptions from both operating systems. ExpressVPN’s military-grade security features gave me peace of mind and helped me sneak around DirecTV’s geoblocks. Its bank-level 256 AES-bit encryption ensured that my private information stayed hidden from the detection technology used by streaming platforms, advertisers, government agencies, and hackers! ExpressVPN’s lightning-fast servers are also extremely safe — in fact, they use TrustedServer technology to make sure that every trace of your data is wiped clean from them every time you reboot! This reassured me that third parties wouldn’t be able to monitor my streaming and other online activities or find out where I really am. You can test ExpressVPN for yourself completely risk-free since it’s backed by a money-back guarantee. If you want to try it before committing, you have up to 30 days to claim a refund. I tested the refund policy myself. I opened a chat with an ExpressVPN agent to request the refund, and the entire process was done in minutes. The funds appeared in my account within 7 days. Watch DirecTV with ExpressVPN ExpressVPN works on: Windows, Mac, Android, iOS, Linux, Blackberry, Chromebook, Xbox, PlayStation4, Firefox, Chrome, and more.

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Servers for Buffer-Free Streaming of DirecTV

Key Features: CyberGhost’s network includes a range of optimized servers that stream shows and movies in high quality with negligible buffering. Although there isn’t one specifically for DirecTV, I was still able to get top speeds for watching shows on the Netflix US server. I was connected in less than 10 seconds and had stable streaming speeds at 25Mbps on average. This speed was fast enough for me to watch Vice in high definition without lags or buffering. Many servers are available, but I easily found the Netflix US server easily by selecting the “For streaming” tab and typing “Netflix” in the search bar. The app immediately displayed all of its Netflix-optimized servers in various countries, including the US. All I had to do to connect was double-click on one of these options. If you find that the optimized servers are all full, don’t worry — CyberGhost’s regular servers in the US can still unblock DirecTV and stream without any interruptions. During my tests, location-based servers were a bit slower than the Netflix-optimized ones, but the difference was minimal. These locations are a little slower, but not by much. I only had to deal with an extra 15 seconds of loading time at the beginning of my stream. You can use CyberGhost for 45 days if you want to try its streaming servers with DirecTV rish-free. As long as you get longer than a 1-month plan and request a refund before 45 days are up, it’s a money-back guarantee. After subscribing to the 6-month plan and testing CyberGhost for 4 weeks, I requested a refund and got my money back in only 4 business days. Watch DirecTV with CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access — Extensive Network of US Servers for watching DirecTV With No Slowdowns

Key Features: PIA has over 1,600 servers in the US, which means they never get overcrowded and slow down when I’m watching live TV on DirecTV. I’m always afraid my streams will lag on VPNs with small server networks. Some VPNs will even boot you out of the server if it gets too crowded. It’s annoying if this happens when I’m really into a show — but it never happened with PIA. The average speed was around 30 Mbps throughout the time I watched DirecTV. If you’re new to using VPNs, you’ll be happy to know that PIA is one of the easiest VPNs to use on Windows, Macs, iPhones, and other devices. The installation process was very simple, and I could choose my server in under 2 minutes after downloading the VPN. I was automatically connected to the fastest server when I clicked “United States.” PIA highlights fast locations in green if you want to choose a specific region. Simply double-click it and you’ll initiate your connection immediately. PIA’s servers performed well during my downloading tests when compared to other VPNs on the list. Their speeds depended on which country I connected to, but most PIA servers still provided me with speeds above 18Mbps. That was enough for me to easily watch various streams live without buffering. If you want to test it out yourself, you can take advantage of PIA’s money-back guarantee to watch DirecTV risk-free. If you don’t like it, you can get a refund within 30 days. This is a great way to fully try the service, and if you’re not happy with it, you can request a refund. When I used 24/7 live chat to ask for a refund, the agent asked for a reason. I simply said I chose a different VPN, and they put my refund through. I had the money back in my bank account within a week. Watch DirecTV with PIA PIA works on: Windows, Android, iOS, macOS, Linux, smart TVs, Chrome, Firefox, routers, and more.

Which DirecTV package should I use?

DirecTV has six packages, all with a wide range of live and on-demand content. Each package requires a 24-month-contract with prices good for one year. Based on your needs, you have the option of choosing from the DirectTV packages listed below. DirecTV is compatible with all of the same devices and operating systems as the VPNs on this list. ExpressVPN’s broad device compatibility makes it my top choice for watching DirecTV. You can test ExpressVPN features for yourself completely risk-free because it’s backed by a 30-day money-back gurantee. Try ExpressVPN for superfast speeds

Yes, but it’s complicated. Although DirectTV does not prohibit the use of a VPN and is not chasing behind IPs that are watching geo-restricted content through VPNs, they can choose to do so in the future and this may become problematic to the user. That’s why I recommend looking over DirecTV’s Terms of Use before using a VPN. Not all VPNs can safely unblock DirecTV when you are temporarily in countries where the internet is heavily censored. ExpressVPN uses obfuscated servers that let you watch DirectTV without lags. You can test ExpressVPN completely risk-free as it offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. Try ExpressVPN Now

How can I use my DirecTV app with a VPN?

What devices can I watch DirecTV on?

ExpressVPN is compatible with almost any device, and can help you stream DirecTV securely. Once you have downloaded the DirecTV app on your streaming device, it’s easy to connect to ExpressVPN in just seconds. You can test ExpressVPN before making a commitment because it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. Try ExpressVPN risk-free

DirecTV, AT&T TV, and Centurylink are not the same thing. DirecTV and AT&T TV are both television channel providers, and Centurylink is an internet service provider. DirecTV provides its television service through a satellite service, and AT&T TV provides television service through internet streaming. It can be confusing because CenturyLink used to provide Prism TV, but it has been discontinued and replaced with DirecTV. Centurylink and other internet service providers (ISP) can easily get you connected to DirecTV through one of the 3 VPNs on this list. You can try out ExpressVPN’s superior connectivity completely risk-free with its 30-day money-back guarantee. ExpressVPN will help you to stream DirecTV no matter who your ISP is. Try ExpressVPN risk-free

Start Watching DirecTV From Anywhere Today!

For guaranteed access to DirecTV from anywhere in the world, all you need is a secure and reliable VPN. I’ve tested 27 VPNs, and only the 3 listed here have everything you need to start streaming DirecTV with high-quality playback. With ExpressVPN, it is easy to connect to a US-based server and stream DirecTV in high-quality in a matter of seconds. You can test ExpressVPN for yourself completely risk-free with its money-back guarantee for 30 days. If you don’t like it, you can easily get a refund with no questions asked. Watch DirecTV with ExpressVPN

Summary — These Are the Best VPNs to Watch DirecTV in 2023