The only way to watch Disney+ from anywhere else (for example, if you’re traveling abroad) is with a VPN. However, while many VPNs claim to unblock Disney+, my tests prove that not all can. To keep your movie night hassle-free, I tested over 25 VPNs with Disney+ and shortlisted the 5 best performers (that consistently work!). If you want a quick answer: I highly recommend ExpressVPN for reliable connections and having the fastest speeds for bufferless HD streaming on Disney+. Try ExpressVPN for free for 30 days!

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch Hamilton on Disney Plus From Anywhere

Watch Hamilton with ExpressVPN today!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Hamilton on Disney Plus

Disney+ only works in 11+ select countries. While this includes some countries in North America (US, Canada), Western Europe (Germany, France, and more), and Asia-Pacific (India, Australia, New Zealand), you’ll be blocked from watching Hamilton without a Virtual Private Network (VPN) from anywhere else. A VPN hides your real location by replacing your IP address with one in another location. This means if you’re traveling outside of the Disney+ countries, you can just connect to a server in the US and unblock the newest releases from anywhere. Try ExpressVPN for free for 30 days

3 Best VPNs to Watch Hamilton on Disney Plus From Anywhere in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Super-Fast Speeds to Watch Hamilton on Disney+

Key Features: I had the fastest speeds with ExpressVPN (over 58Mbps on average!), which makes it the top VPN for watching Disney+. Since the newest shows and movies are released on Disney+ US first, I tried my luck at connecting to a US server. I was happy that it only took 5 seconds to connect to one of ExpressVPN’s US servers. My fastest server in New York only took 3 seconds to connect. To make sure I could consistently access Disney+, I tested the servers at different times throughout the day for a week. Of all the servers I tested, I never had to wait more than 8 seconds to connect and open Disney+ (which is extremely rare for even premium VPNs!). ExpressVPN consistently unblocked Disney+ and let me watch Hamilton in Ultra HD with no interruptions. If you want to test its features with Disney+ for yourself, you can try ExpressVPN for free for 30 days with its money-back guarantee. I tried its features for 10 days before I requested to cancel my subscription on the 24/7 live chat. Since ExpressVPN has a no questions asked refund policy, the live chat agent immediately processed my refund. I received my money back in full a few days later. Watch Hamilton with ExpressVPN now ExpressVPN works on: Windows, Mac, Android, iOS, Chrome, Linux, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and more

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Servers for Uninterrupted Streaming on Disney Plus

Key Features: You can automatically get the best streaming experience with CyberGhost’s optimized server for Disney+ US. This will give you the fastest speeds with minimal lags for watching Hamilton. I was able to watch shows on Disney+ within 3 seconds after connecting to CyberGhost’s dedicated server — and I experienced speeds of 25Mbps on average! When I tested a non-optimized CyberGhost server to watch Disney+, I was still always able to find a working connection within 10 seconds. Even when I tried connecting to servers far away in Australia, I could watch my favorite movies in HD with minimal buffering. You can try CyberGhost for free for 45 days. I tested this by using CyberGhost for 35 days before cancelling my subscription with the 24/7 live chat. After the agent asked me a few questions about my experience with the service, I just responded that I didn’t need the service anymore. I had my money back a few days later. Watch Hamilton with CyberGhost now CyberGhost works on: Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, Android, Chrome, and more

3. PrivateVPN — Small Yet Reliable Server Network for Watching Hamilton

Key Features: Even though PrivateVPN has the smallest server network of all VPNs on this list, I didn’t have any issue unblocking Disney+ with its servers. I thought I would have trouble unblocking tough streaming services, but to my surprise PrivateVPN could reliably access Disney+ from anywhere. When I tested PrivateVPN’s Disney+ servers in Austria and Switzerland, I had the slowest speeds of all the VPNs on this list (15Mbps). However, the speeds were still fast enough to stream in HD. I tried watching Disney+ at various times of the day and I never experienced any lag or buffering. You can try PrivateVPN for free for 30 days with its money-back guarantee. However, you can only get a refund if you submit a customer support ticket before the 30 days are up. When I tried this, it took longer than with a VPN’s 24/7 live chat. Nevertheless, I received my money back in 6 business days. Watch Hamilton with PrivateVPN now PrivateVPN works on: Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, and more

Why You Shouldn’t Use a Free VPN With Disney Plus

Disney+ has strict restrictions preventing anyone outside one of its supported countries from accessing its content. These restrictions are a big hurdle to get around — even for the best free VPNs. Free VPNs tend to have slow speeds due to the large number of users connected to a limited server network, which results in lags, buffering, and slow loading times. If you do manage to unblock Disney+ with a free VPN (which is highly unlikely), you will experience constant interruptions while you try to watch Hamilton. The biggest issue with using a free VPN is the lack of security. If you connect to a free VPN, your privacy and personal data are at risk. Not only can cybercriminals break into free VPNs easily, some providers actually sell your data to third parties to make money. The only way to guarantee being able to watch Hamilton on Disney+ and keep your data safe is by using a premium VPN. While Surfshark has the best value, my personal recommendation is ExpressVPN for reliable security and the fastest speeds. Try ExpressVPN risk-free

Can I use Disney Plus on all my devices?

Yes, you can watch Hamilton and other shows on Disney+ on any of your devices. When I tested it on my Windows PC and Android, I was able to unblock the streaming service seamlessly. You can also watch Disney+ on:

What other shows and movies can I watch on Disney Plus?

Disney+ has hundreds of originals shows and movies you can watch. Historically, Disney has been linked to children’s entertainment, but there’s something for everyone, including:

Musicals: The Sound of Music, Mary Poppins, High School Musical: The Series, High School Musical 2, and more Star Wars content: The Mandalorian, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Star Wars Resistance, and more Marvel content: X-Men: The Animated Series, Agent Carter, Runaways, Avengers Endgame, Avengers: The Age of Ultron, Thor, Doctor Strange, and more

There are multiple family bundles available to ensure everyone can watch what they want. My personal favorite is the Disney+, ESPN+, Hulu bundle — which is much cheaper than subscribing to each one individually.

Can I watch Hamilton anywhere else besides Disney Plus?

What else can I do with a VPN?

You can use a VPN for:

Don’t Lose Your Chance to Watch Hamilton on Disney Plus

For the first time ever, Hamilton will finally be available to watch offstage. The only way you can watch it if you don’t live in a country with Disney+ support is with a VPN. A VPN is a simple and inexpensive way to catch this multi award-winning Broadway musical from anywhere. Premium VPNs like ExpressVPN can also unblock the biggest streaming platforms, like Netflix, Hulu, HBO, and BBC iPlayer. I personally recommend ExpressVPN as it consistently unblocks Disney+ and provides fast speeds and connections. With the option to try ExpressVPN risk-free, you won’t be able to say no to its premium features while watching Hamilton on Disney+. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free