I tested over 20 VPNs to unblock Lifetime, but hardly any worked. Even after finding a bunch of providers that let me log in, most had laggy video or unreliable connections. To save you the same trouble, I shortlisted the best 3 VPNs that work with the Lifetime Channel. During my testing, ExpressVPN had the fastest speeds for lag-free Lifetime shows and movies. Plus, you can test ExpressVPN out completely risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee — if you don’t like it, you can easily get a full refund. Watch Lifetime with ExpressVPN today

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch Lifetime Channel Without Cable

Watch Lifetime with ExpressVPN

How a VPN Helps You Watch Lifetime From Anywhere

Even if you grew up watching Lifetime shows and movies, you’ll be blocked if you’re in a country where its content isn’t licensed. Streaming sites with Lifetime (like Philo) look at your IP address (a digital identifier) to find out your location. If you’re anywhere other than the US, you’ll get an error. You can even get errors from within the US, just because your streaming site couldn’t recognize your WiFi network. By connecting to a VPN server, streaming sites will think you’re on a US-based network and let you watch your favorite shows and movies on Lifetime. After all, you shouldn’t have to miss out on streaming shows you’re already paying your hard-earned money for just because you don’t live in the US anymore! To log into your US-based streaming accounts, ExpressVPN unblocks almost all popular TV services reliably. Along with military-grade encryption to hide your real location, its server speeds let me watch Lifetime in HD with zero buffering. You even get 30 days to try ExpressVPN’s lightning-fast network to watch Lifetime with its money-back guarantee. If you get lag during your TV streams, you can get a full refund. Watch Lifetime with ExpressVPN

3 Best VPNs to Watch Lifetime Outside the US in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Lightning-Fast Network to Watch Lifetime With Zero Lag

Key Features: With a huge menu of super-fast servers in the US, ExpressVPN was one of the only providers that unblocked Lifetime with zero lag. Unlike most providers, ExpressVPN didn’t slow down my internet connection at all. I couldn’t even tell that I was connected to a VPN. ExpressVPN’s entire network is optimized for streaming live TV and movies — so no matter which server in the US I chose, I could watch HD shows like Little Women Atlanta with no buffering at all. Using ExpressVPN’s speed test tool, I easily found the best server in the US for streaming right away. All I had to do was click the Speed Test tool in the menu, and select “Americas” as my region. The test completed in only a minute, and with a couple clicks I was connected to the fastest server in the US. Once I found the best server for watching Lifetime lag-free, I clicked a star icon next to the server to favorite it. This let me connect instantly to it later. ExpressVPN offers a 30-day money-back guarantee so you can try it out for yourself completely risk-free. If you’re not satisfied, you can always get a full refund. When I contacted support chat and asked for a refund, the agent processed my request with no questions asked, and the money was back in my account 2 days later. Stream Lifetime with ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Specialized Streaming Servers for Reliable Live TV Connections

Key Features: With servers specialized for live TV services that include Lifetime (like SlingTV), CyberGhost gave me consistently reliable connections for smooth streaming. Live TV streaming uses a lot of bandwidth and resources. That’s why all but the most powerful VPNs give you laggy connections, buffering, and pixelated video. CyberGhost’s servers are optimized for live TV streaming sites, giving me lagless streams on Lifetime. To find a server for the live TV service you subscribe to, just navigate to the “For streaming” tab in the server menu. Then find it in the list of streaming servers. To see if I could still unblock Lifetime reliably without the optimized servers, I tried a few of CyberGhost’s standard location-based servers in the US. Each one I tried unblocked Philo, SlingTV, and Hulu and let me watch The Ultimate Dance Competition with no problems. That means CyberGhost is still a solid VPN for watching Lifetime even if it doesn’t have a streaming server for your preferred live TV site. An integrated ad blocker helps prevent lag when you watch Lifetime with CyberGhost. Since ads and trackers slow down your connection, blocking them optimizes your live TV streams. The best part is the ad block feature is turned on by default when you connect, so you don’t have to change anything in CyberGhost’s settings. Of every VPN I tested with Lifetime, CyberGhost had the longest money-back guarantee of 45 days. That gives you plenty of time to try CyberGhost with your subscription TV service to watch Lifetime, and if you don’t like it you can get a refund. I tested this policy myself, and asked for my money back over 24/7 live chat. After giving a reason (I said I picked another VPN), the agent processed my request. I had the money back later the same week. Watch Lifetime with CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access (PIA) — Largest Network of Servers in the US to Prevent Overcrowding When You Watch Lifetime

Key Features: PIA has an enormous server network in the US, so you never have to worry about streams slowing down due to overcrowding. VPNs with small networks get congested fast, and it can cause you to miss big moments during your favorite shows. This never happened once when I was connected to PIA. With a single PIA account, you can watch Lifetime on up to 10 devices at once. That’s much more than most VPNs, which generally limit you to only 3-5. With so many simultaneous connections, you can even share your PIA account with friends or family who are big Lifetime fans as well. Every new subscription lets you try PIA’s huge server network to watch Lifetime risk-free for 30 days. If PIA doesn’t work or you decide you don’t like it, just contact support via live chat to get your money back. I asked for a refund after testing PIA with Lifetime for a week, saying I subscribed by accident. The agent processed my request right away, and I had my money back in under 4 days. Watch Lifetime with Private Internet Access PIA works on: Smart TVs, Apple TV, Roku, Windows, Android, iOS, macOS, Linux, routers, Firefox, Chrome, PlayStation, and Xbox.

Where to Watch the Lifetime Channel Without Cable

Even without a cable subscription, there are lots of ways to watch Lifetime live online. These are the streaming services that offer Lifetime (along with other US-based channels), so you can watch your favorite shows live: Watch Lifetime with ExpressVPN

Can I watch the Lifetime channel for free?

To watch Lifetime free, get a free trial of Hulu with the Live TV add-on, Philo, or fuboTV. Then use the money-back guarantee of one of my recommended VPNs to catch up on your favorite shows like Supernanny and Escaping Polygamy. Another option is to download the Lifetime app for Android or iOS, but this doesn’t give you access to all Lifetime shows and movies (only a few select episodes and clips). Since every VPN on my list has a money-back guarantee of at least 30 days, you get around a month to watch all the Lifetime you want. CyberGhost had the longest policy of any VPN I tested, giving you 45 days to try CyberGhost to watch the Lifetime Channel. Combining the free trials of multiple live TV services and VPNs will maximize the amount of time you can watch Lifetime for free.

What devices can I use to watch the Lifetime Channel?

ExpressVPN works on all of these apps and over-the-top TV devices, so you can use it with any of them to watch Lifetime with no problems. Regardless of which device you use to watch, ExpressVPN’s streaming-optimized servers unblock Lifetime with no lag. Best of all — you don’t have to commit to anything to try it, due to its 30-day money-back guarantee Try ExpressVPN risk-free

Can I watch live TV on the Lifetime app?

With the free Lifetime app and a top VPN, you can watch live TV if you have a subscription to a service that includes the Lifetime Channel. Just download the app for Android or iOS, and log in using the credentials from your streaming service. Then you can watch live TV as well as individual episodes and movies. Every VPN on my list works with Android and iOS devices, and they all unblock the Lifetime app instantly. With support for multiple simultaneous connections, you can watch Lifetime on mobile and on TV without having to constantly sign out on other devices. With the fastest speeds of any VPN I tested, ExpressVPN had the least lag when I watched live TV on the Lifetime app. Try ExpressVPN today

How can I watch other US channels like Hallmark from anywhere?

Lots of streaming services such as Philo, SlingTV, and fuboTV have tons of live TV channels including Hallmark and HGTV. Just pair a VPN with your streaming account, and you can watch both channels live on these platforms along with dozens of others. You can also watch Hallmark using Hallmark Movies Now, a native video on demand service that hosts the full library of Hallmark movies. Paired with a VPN, you can log on and watch new releases and reruns of classics like A Country Wedding and A Very Merry Mix-Up. Every VPN on this list unblocks Hallmark Movies Now, but I had the most reliable streams with ExpressVPN thanks to its fast speeds on servers in the US. Watch live TV with ExpressVPN

Start Watching Lifetime from Anywhere Today!

With one of the best VPNs, you can still watch the Lifetime shows you loved when you lived in the US. It only takes a second to connect to a server and start watching your favorite reality shows, dramas, romantic comedies, and more live on Lifetime. Better yet, every VPN on this list unblocked Lifetime reliably and with minimal buffering. My suggested provider is ExpressVPN — during my tests, its servers in the US always bypassed Lifetime’s VPN blocks with zero lag. Better yet, you can watch Lifetime with ExpressVPN with no risk for 30 days, and get a refund if it doesn’t work. When I was done with my testing I asked for a refund via live chat, and the ExpressVPN agent put it through right away. The money appeared in my bank account in just a couple of days. Watch Lifetime with ExpressVPN

Summary — Watch Lifetime Now With These VPNs (Updated in in January 2023)