In order to get around the geoblocks, you need a UK IP address which you can get with a VPN. Unfortunately, not many VPNs can help you keep up with reality TV drama, so I tested over 30 different VPNs to find the top 3 that definitely will. To save you time, I found that ExpressVPN’s UK servers provide unbeatable speeds needed to watch Love Island UK in UltraHD. I never missed a second of the show due to lagging or buffering, so I could truly experience the summer of love at its fullest. If that wasn’t enough, you can try ExpressVPN risk-free since it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. Watch Love Island UK with ExpressVPN

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch Love Island UK From the US, Australia, and Other Locations

How a VPN Helps You Watch Love Island UK Live From Anywhere

ITV Hub monitors their online traffic and restricts their content, including Love Island, to viewers only in the UK. This means you won’t be able to access the most popular summer show on your paid streaming service from abroad unless you use a VPN. You may even be blocked from watching the reality TV show if you’re in the UK if ITV Hub struggles to recognize your WiFi network. A VPN connection can successfully disguise your IP address, making it seem like you’re in the Love Island-broadcasting country. That’s because by connecting to a VPN, you redirect your online traffic through its server which has an IP address from a specific country. This means websites like ITV can’t see where you actually are — instead, they can only scan the server’s location details. So if you connect to a VPN’s server in the UK, ITV Hub and other Love Island broadcasters won’t block you from watching the show. Stream Love Island UK with ExpressVPN

The Best VPNs to Watch Love Island UK in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Extremely Fast Streaming Speeds to Watch Love Island Uninterrupted

Key Features: ExpressVPN consistently allowed me to watch all episodes of Love Island with minimal loading times and no buffering. When I tested 30+ connections, each server gave me reliable and steady download speeds of around 60Mbps. These lightning-fast speeds let me enjoy the intense Love Island drama in full HD without lags or unwanted pixelation. Unlike other providers I tried, ExpressVPN easily unblocks ITV Hub and other Love Island UK platforms. Regardless of which server I connected to, I could access geoblocked content without anti-VPN technology recognizing my location. As the VPN set up my connection almost instantly every time, I never missed a moment of Love Island recoupling drama. I also liked that out of all VPNs for Windows and other OS, ExpressVPN is the easiest to navigate across all available devices. As the provider let me log in on up to 5 devices, I could easily switch between watching Love Island on my laptop and my phone. I was also able to create ITV Hub and Hulu shortcuts within the app, meaning I could jump straight into the latest episode after setting up a connection. The only minor con I found was that ExpressVPN comes at a slightly higher price than its competitors on the list. Luckily, I discovered you can save 49 on ExpressVPN’s subscription which makes its plans a lot more affordable. As a new subscriber, you can try ExpressVPN’s features completely risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. I was skeptical about its “no-questions-asked” refund policy as many providers tend to offer discounted deals to change your mind. I connected to a 24/7 live chat agent who processed my request immediately after I verified my email address — without asking further questions. I had my money back in just 3 days. Watch Love Island UK with ExpressVPN

2. Private Internet Access — Most Number of UK Servers for a Reliable Connection to ITV Hub From Anywhere

Key Features: Private Internet Access (PIA) has thousands of servers across the UK, meaning you’ll never struggle to find a fast and working connection to watch Love Island UK. At first, I found this large list of available locations overwhelming — luckily, PIA instantly connects you to the best server based on your location. This means you don’t have to waste any time setting up a connection yourself to stay up-to-date on Love Island’s many intense plot twists. During my tests, every PIA server offered a stable connection with average speeds of 30Mbps. There was no difference in the stream quality and each episode took less than 5 seconds to load. Even when I connected to servers across the country (which normally means slower streaming), I watched an entire episode of Love Island UK in HD. My team and I discovered that PIA’s speeds tend to be slower if you connect to a server very far away. That being said we only noted a bit longer loading times when the stream was opening and no interruptions once the show actually started. Before you agree to a long-term subscription, you can test PIA for yourself without any risk with its 30-day money-back guarantee. This is a legitimate policy that guarantees you’ll receive a refund if you decide to swap to a different service. When I asked for my money back over live chat and explained why I wanted to cancel my subscription, a PIA representative quickly approved my request. The refunded amount appeared in my bank account after 6 days. Watch Love Island UK with PIA

3. CyberGhost — Watch Love Island in HD With Servers Optimized for Streaming Reality TV Shows

Key Features: CyberGhost has the largest network of servers worldwide with a choice of multiple servers optimized specifically for streaming on Hulu, YouTubeTV, and more. During my tests, CyberGhost’s servers supplied my streams with steady connections. Even when the optimized Hulu server got overcrowded, multiple other streaming options (including YouTubeTV and HBO Max) still unblocked the website. This meant I could watch Love Island in the highest definition without worrying about slow loading times. CyberGhost also has several optimized servers to stream content on American Netflix, BBC iPlayer, SlingTV, and other popular platforms. This means you can catch up on all of your favorite reality shows, including Selling Sunset, Love Is Blind, Big Brother, and more. Unfortunately, I discovered that CyberGhost can’t unblock any content on ITV Hub or BritBox. After failing to find a connection myself, I contacted the online helpdesk and learned the ITV-optimized server is under maintenance. The agent also told me they cannot guarantee CyberGhost’s regular servers would be able to help me access Love Island UK. This means that in order to watch the show on UK platforms, you’ll need to download one of the other top providers. You can watch Love Island on Hulu and 9Now with CyberGhost risk-free due to its 45-day money-back guarantee. I tested this risk-free policy myself when I created my account. Requesting a refund was extremely easy — all I had to do was ask an online representative for my money back. I received a refund within a few days directly to my bank account. Watch Love Island UK with CyberGhost

4. NordVPN — Premium VPN With Cheap Prices on Long-Term Plans

Key Features: NordVPN is one of the best VPNs on the market — and you can get super cheap prices when you sign up for a long-term subscription. One thing to note, however, is that when it’s time to renew your subscription, prices do increase quite significantly. I did, however, have issues with using NordVPN’s native Fire TV app. Although it worked and unblocked some streaming services, it sometimes had issues unblocking Netflix US and kept crashing. I also found that NordVPN’s user interface for desktop devices was less user-friendly than ExpressVPN and CyberGhost. NordVPN has the following security and privacy features:

AES 256-bit encryptionA kill switch that cuts your internet access if your connection to a VPN server drops suddenlyBuilt-in ad and malware blocker, so you don’t need a third-party ad blockerFully audited no-logs policy (audited by PwC) – NordVPN doesn’t store any personal or identifying data while you’re connected to the VPN

In addition, NordVPN includes Threat Protection that protects you from viruses, infected websites, and trackers – and it works whenever you have the NordVPN app open, even if you’re not connected to a VPN server. With plans that cost as little as $3.49 per month, it’s easy to find a NordVPN subscription plan that suits your needs. You can also stream, torrent, and browse for free for up to 30 days with its money-back guarantee. To ensure that you’ll really get your money back, I tested NordVPN’s money-back guarantee. At first, the support team tried to give me an extended trial period — but they initiated my refund right away after I told them I wasn’t interested in the extension. I got my money back in 6 business days. Get NordVPN today NordVPN works on: Windows, Mac OS, Android, iOS, Windows Phone, Chromebook, Linux, Chrome, Firefox, Fire Stick, and Android TV

5. Surfshark — Best Value for Money with Unlimited Device Connections and Fast Speeds

Key Features: Surfshark offers the best value for money out of every premium VPN on the market. You can connect an unlimited number of devices with a single subscription, which means you can use Surfshark on all your devices without getting logged out. I tested Surfshark’s simultaneous connections on 2 PCs, 2 phones, a Fire Stick 4K, and an iPad. My connection remained reliable on all 6 devices. Even while I was actively streaming on all my devices, my average speed was 112 Mbps — fast enough for UHD quality. When I saw the price of this service, I thought it couldn’t possibly have top-grade security features for such a low price, but I was pleasantly surprised. Surfshark has the following security and privacy features:

AES 256-bit encryption on all devices, with ChaCha encryption available for Android usersWireguard VPN protocol enabled by defaultDiskless, RAM-only servers to protect your privacy (no data can be physically extracted from any servers)Kill switch (although this isn’t enabled by default)IP and DNS leak protection

Surfshark offers two-factor authentication (2FA) on your account. This feature requires you to enter an extra code before you can log in to ensure that only you can access your account. While Surfshark does have slightly fewer global servers than rivals such as CyberGhost and PIA, I didn’t experience any issues during my tests. I easily connected fast working servers every time, and I had excellent speeds for streaming Netflix in UHD, downloading torrents, and browsing the internet.

You can try Surfshark for yourself with the 30-day money-back guarantee. It has plans that cost as little as $2.05. Requesting a refund is easy with Surfshark’s live chat feature. Although the support team asked why I wanted to cancel my subscription, I had no problem getting my money back (and it only took 4 days!). Get Surfshark today Surfshark works on: Windows, Mac OS, Android, iOS, Linux, Fire Stick, Samsung Smart TVs, LG Smart TVs, Android TV, Kodi, and selected routers

Where to Watch Love Island UK in January 2023

I checked multiple sources to make sure the list below includes all official Love Island UK broadcasters. While there are multiple unlicensed streams online, I always advise against using them at any cost. Unofficial websites usually offer appalling video resolution or can be suddenly taken down without any warning by the copyright police. Worse still, these sites often contain malware that automatically infects your device as soon as you start streaming. You don’t have to resort to unlicensed websites to see who becomes the nation’s favorite couple of the year. If you download ExpressVPN on your devices, you’ll easily unblock your usual streaming service no matter where you travel to. There’s no risk involved — the VPN is backed by a 45-day money-back guarantee so you can get a refund if you’re not satisfied.

How to Sign Up to Watch Love Island UK on ITV

You can sign up for ITV using your email address and a UK postcode. Remember that you need to sign up before you travel because signing up for ITV Hub abroad could breach its Terms and Conditions — even if you connect to a VPN. Watch Love Island on ITV with ExpressVPN

Can I watch Love Island UK 2023 on Hulu?

Yes, but you won’t be able to watch it live since Hulu adds Love Island UK episodes to its library two weeks after the show begins airing in the UK. If you want to keep up with the show alongside other UK viewers, consider using other streaming platforms broadcasting the reality TV drama. To watch Love Island on Hulu when you’re abroad, you’ll need to connect to a VPN server in the US. PIA has a big selection of high-speed American servers, perfect for binge-watching all available episodes on the platform. If you’re not sure it’s the right choice for you, you’ll be happy to know you can test PIA yourself risk-free. Its 30-day money-back guarantee gives you more than enough time to make a final decision.

How do I watch Love Island UK for free?

To watch Love Island UK for free, connect to a VPN and log in or sign up for ITV Hub’s free account. The platform doesn’t require you to make any payments so you’ll be able to keep up with all the love dama without spending a penny. If you’re not too bothered about watching the show as it airs in the UK, you can watch Love Island UK for free on 9now in Australia. The platform requires you to set up a free account, but to do so you’ll have to provide a valid Australian postcode. For research purposes, I used 2540 and 4029 to create 2 new accounts and both were accepted without any problems. You can also watch Love Island UK for free using Hulu’s 7-day free trial. The offer is available only to new subscribers in the US, so make sure you sign up before you leave the country using your US payment method. To avoid being blocked from watching the show on any platform, you should also subscribe to a VPN. This requires you to make an initial payment, but don’t worry — you don’t have to commit to a long-term option without fully testing the service yourself. You can make sure ExpressVPN is worth the hype and watch Love Island easily from anywhere as the vendor offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t like it, you have the right to get a refund before the policy runs out. I got mine 3 days after requesting it.

How can I watch all seasons of Love Island UK?

Most Love Island UK streaming platforms store all of the show’s seasons in their on-demand content library. This means that you can just log in to your account on ITV, ITV Hub Plus BritBox, or Hulu and watch every episode ever aired. The on-demand libraries are also subject to copyright laws so you won’t be able to access old Love Island UK seasons from abroad without a VPN. If you’re planning on catching up with the show’s previous contestants while traveling, I recommend you get CyberGhost completely risk-free. Through detailed research, I found that the unlimited bandwidth and fast streaming servers offer everything you need for an uninterrupted Love Island marathon. It even works with other versions of the show so you won’t be limited to just one villa.

Who are the Love Island contestants?

Love Island gets millions of applications every year which they use to select the initial 11 contestants (and other bombshell surprises) who go into the villa. The producers also regularly scout social media profiles in search of personalities that would match the show’s vibe. This results in a mix of 20-somethings traveling from all over the UK to a Spanish paradise created for the purpose of the show. Coming in as regular UK residents, the contestants often leave with large social media followings — especially if they win the show. Previous Love Island winners who became madly popular include Molly Mae Hague, Tommy Fury, Amber Davis, Ken Cetinay, Chris Hughes, and more. The current season is already filled with big personalities and audience favorites so it’s a tight race to see who’s going to be crowned the 2023 Love Island winners. Regardless of whether you know this year’s contestants or not, you don’t want to miss out on seeing their attempts at searching for love in the Spanish villa. Whether it’s the next rap duo or a fashion icon, these people quickly become the topic of most conversations online and offline. To not feel left out, I recommend you try PIA with Love Island UK without any risk to your pocket. If you’re not happy with the service, you have up to 30 days to get your money back, no questions asked.

Can free VPNs help me watch Love Island UK?

It’s possible to watch Love Island using a free VPN, but I don’t recommend it. That’s because even the best free VPNs can’t unblock ITV Hub, Britbox, and other Love Island-streaming sites. Many free VPNs offer a limited number of servers so their connections are often overcrowded and slow, resulting in constant buffering and lags. As a free user, you’ll also have a strict monthly bandwidth limit that wouldn’t be enough to watch a full Love Island episode — let alone a whole season. If poor performance wasn’t bad enough, free VPNs come with a terrifying lack of security and privacy features. Even worse, most free providers make a profit by selling their users’ personal information to third parties, such as advertisers or governments. This puts your data at massive risk of being misused for malicious purposes, including identity theft. The only way to ensure a reliable connection and ultimate data protection is to use one of the premium VPNs. Though it doesn’t offer a free trial, you can use ExpressVPN risk-free and watch Love Island UK without issues. The vendor’s 30-day money-back guarantee lets you check all streaming features and get a refund if you don’t like it. I tested this policy myself — after connecting to an agent through 24/7 live chat, my request was processed immediately. I received the refund directly to my bank account in under a week.

Do I need a VPN to watch Love Island UK if I’m in the UK?

Though you wouldn’t be blocked from accessing ITV or BritBox, using top-tier VPNs can greatly improve your Love Island streaming experience. Since your Internet Service Provider (ISP) often reduces your speeds if it sees you’re using a lot of bandwidth, you’re likely to deal with buffering and low-quality streams. However, connecting to a VPN hides your online activity, so your ISP can’t check your data usage and imply any restrictions on your traffic. At the same time, you benefit from great streaming speeds provided by a VPN independent server network. This means that your vendor will keep your Love Island streams crystal clear from start to explosive cliffhangers without any interruptions. However, only top-quality VPNs can make a real difference to your streaming quality. CyberGhost is a great choice as it provided me with a high video resolution with zero lags during every Love Island episode. I also found that you can use CyberGhost to watch Love Island UK risk-free — and get your money back if you decide the service isn’t what you were looking for.

Where can I watch the other versions of Love Island online?

ITV Hub offers both Love Island UK and Australia for free. With an active Hulu subscription, you can watch all episodes of the show from the site’s on-demand library. Unfortunately, you won’t be able to watch Love Island UK and Australia live even as a fully paying member as the show is not broadcasted live on any US channel. Although Love Island Australia is on ITV Hub, the platform offers only previous episodes of the show. In order to watch brand new Australian episodes live, you’ll need to create a free account on 9now. You can also watch Love Island Germany on RTL Zwei, Love Island Norway on TV2, Love Island Poland on Polsat, Love Island Sweden on TV4, and Love Island South Africa on M-Net. Though these versions of the show aren’t as popular, they still offer plenty of plot twists, dramatic recouplings, and hilarious challenges. Every version of Love Island is restricted to its broadcasting country. To regain access to your local service, simply download one of the recommended streaming VPNs and connect to a server in your original country. If you use ExpressVPN to watch Love Island abroad, you’ll also have up to 30 days to decide whether you want to keep your subscription. If you change your mind, you’ll have no problems getting your money back — just request it through the 24/7 live chat as I did. Watch Love Island with ExpressVPN

Start Watching Love Island UK from Anywhere Today!

Looking for love is never easy, but searching for a relationship on a tropical island while stuck in a villa is even more challenging. Whether you’re only just discovering the beauty of Love Island or have been watching the show religiously from the start — you should never be blocked from watching new episodes. With a reliable VPN provider, you won’t have to miss a moment in any Love Island episode. If you choose one of the VPNs listed here, you’ll be able to keep up with every new catchy phrase invented by Love Island contestants linked to their love-searching stories. Download ExpressVPN today and enjoy the shocking reality TV plot twistswithout the pressure of committing to a subscription straight away. The 30-day money-back guarantee gives you plenty of time to put the VPN to the test yourself. If you find it’s not what you expected, you can get a refund without a fuss through the 24/7 live chat.

Summary — Watch Love Island UK Now With These VPNs (Updated 2023)