I discovered this when I traveled out of the US and found I could only access the Netflix library for the country I was staying in. However, by using a VPN in conjunction with Firestick, you can change your IP address and access the content you have paid subscriptions for. Not all VPNs can be installed on the Firestick – and not all of them can bypass Netflix’s rigorous geo-location checks. I tested over 30 VPNs, and only a handful worked reliably. My favorite is ExpressVPN — it’s fast (for lag-free streaming) and secure. Plus, you can try ExpressVPN completely risk-free with its 30-day money-back guarantee (no questions asked). Stream Netflix US on Firestick with ExpressVPN

Quick Guide: 3 Easy Steps to Watch US Netflix on Firestick or Fire TV

Get Netflix on Fire TV with ExpressVPN To access Netflix US from anywhere, you also need a VPN that can bypass geo-restrictions and protect your personal data. A great choice is ExpressVPN, but CyberGhost and PIA can bypass these restrictions and give you direct access to the best content library in the world — Netflix US. Get Netflix on Firestick with ExpressVPN

1. ExpressVPN — Ultra-Fast Netflix Streaming With Zero Interruptions

I also found that no matter which US server I tried, I was consistently able to bypass the geo-restrictions imposed by Netflix and access the huge content library I’m used to when I’m not traveling outside the US for work. In addition to this, its impressive number of US servers ensured no overcrowding, which made my overall streaming experience much better. Almost as if I was watching from home. The customer service experience and features provided by ExpressVPN are excellent, enabling me to speak directly to a member of the team using its online chat function. I received a response in less than 3 minutes and was directed to a web page that directly answered my question. I tried emailing its helpdesk and received a more in-depth response when compared to the online chat function. However, this response took slightly longer, at just under 24 hours, which isn’t too bad if the issue you’re having isn’t urgent. The only minor con I could identify throughout the testing process was ExpressVPN’s premium pricing compared to other top VPNs. However, you’ll be happy to know that you can get an offer for 49% off, which will help you save a lot of money on an ExpressVPN subscription without sacrificing any of the premium features outlined in this guide. Out of every VPN I tested, ExpressVPN excels in its ability to provide ultra-HD Netflix streams on a variety of US servers with zero interruptions. And to make it even better, my experience of ExpressVPNs 30-day money-back guarantee was much better than any other VPN I tested. For example, after using ExpressVPN for 3 weeks, I requested a refund to truly see if you’d be able to get your money back, no questions asked. To my surprise, ExpressVPN processed my refund almost instantly without asking why and without asking me to stay. Try ExpressVPN today completely risk-free, and if it isn’t for you, you can get your money back just like me in under 5 working days. Watch Netflix on Firestick with ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Dedicated Servers for Streaming the Top Netflix Libraries in HD

CyberGhost’s customer support is very responsive and aims to respond to queries in under 5 minutes. However, it took slightly longer than this during my test, but I was still extremely happy with the level of detail included in their responses and the sincerity shown by the customer support team. My overall experience with CyberGhost’s customer support was very positive, especially since they respond 24/7 in a matter of minutes and are very engaging. However, one minor con I experienced when testing CyberGhost was that it was difficult to connect to the optimized US Netflix server on my laptop during peak times, and I experienced the Netflix proxy error several times. But you’ll be happy to know that I was able to connect to another US server and acquire an average speed of 69Mbps, which is a lot faster than most of the VPNs I tested and will ensure you don’t experience many interruptions or error messages. To combat this further, I recommend that you add the best servers to your favorites list so that you can automatically connect to them in the future. I also used CyberGhost for 3 weeks to test whether you would actually get your money back using its 45-day money-back guarantee. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the customer service team responded and approved my refund — it only took 1 minute with no questions asked, which is significantly better than the other top VPNs I tried. My refund was returned to my bank account in less than 7 working days. If you’re unsure which is the best VPN for your needs, download CyberGhost today completely risk-free and get instant access to Netflix US from anywhere. Watch Netflix on Firestick with CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access (PIA) — Largest Number of US Servers to Unblock Netflix in January 2023

PIA is an extremely impressive and affordable VPN that gives you instant access to the premium content available on the American version of Netflix by adding an extra layer of anonymity. For example, its MACE feature gives you complete protection from ads, trackers, and malware. In addition to this, you get the added benefits associated with this unique feature, including faster load times, increased battery life, and decreased data usage. I was able to choose from a plethora of US servers and enable its MACE feature directly through the PIA mobile app, which allowed me to protect my Wi-Fi connection and bypass the geo-restrictions imposed by Netflix. PIA’s 24/7 live chat feature was definitely the least responsive out of every VPN on this list, responding to multiple queries 1 hour after submission. In addition to this, when I sent an email to its email support team, I had to wait over 24 hours for a half-hearted response which I think could have been more detailed and informative. This minor con really depends on whether you need an instant response to resolve an issue or whether you have the patience to wait a while with no guaranteed solution. I used PIA for a total of 3 weeks to test whether or not I would get my money back using its 30-day money-back guarantee. After I requested a refund, it was automatically accepted and put back into my bank account within 5 working days. Download PIA today completely risk-free using its 30-day money-back guarantee. If you are new to the VPN space, using a money-back guarantee is a great way to test whether you have access to the content you are looking for and the features required to successfully bypass geo-restrictions. Watch Netflix on Firestick with PIA

How to Choose the Best VPN for a Firestick

When you use a VPN app, you can trust that it will maintain a secure connection without compromising your privacy. After you click “OK,” you’ll be able to connect to a server in any country and start streaming Netflix. If you’re using Private Internet Access (PIA), or another VPN that doesn’t have a native app, you can sideload the VPN onto your Firestick or Fire TV or you can install it directly onto your router.

Prepare Your Device for Alternative Downloads

Method 1 — Download the VPN app using an APK (.apk)

An APK is an app that is created specifically for Android devices. If the VPN you want to use doesn’t have a native Firestick or Fire TV app (like PIA), you can download an APK file from your chosen VPN’s website. Here’s how:

Method 2 — “Sideload” the VPN app using another Android device

To download the VPN app and access US Netflix from anywhere, you’ll have to use a second Android device (like a smartphone or tablet). Watch Netflix on Firestick with ExpressVPN

How do I switch from the UK Netflix to the American version?

Is Netflix free on a Firestick?

Why am I receiving error messages when trying to access Netflix on my Firestick and how do I avoid it?

Which TV Shows and movies can I access on Netflix US that I can’t access in other Netflix regions?

Due to the lack of licensing agreements and viewing rights between countries, you require a VPN to access the best content library in the world – Netflix US. Not every one can unblock Netflix US, that’s why you’ll need a top-tier VPN to access the site. Once connected, you will have access to content exclusive to the US including, Session 9, Married at First Sight, Parks and Recreation, House, The West Wing, Futurama, The Hunger Games, Skyfall, New Girl, Mean Girls, Lost, and many, many more. In comparison to the rest of the world, Netflix US undoubtedly has the best content library including a variety of classic movies and TV shows while also introducing new and exclusive content daily. Additionally, free VPNs have a lot less servers than the top VPNs I tested, meaning you’ll experience overcrowded servers that offer slow speeds, lots of buffering and also lots of lagging. In addition to this, you may not be able to switch between servers if you experience error messages hindering your ability to watch US Netflix from anywhere. Unfortunately, many free VPNs have basic encryption at best, nowhere near as protective as ExpressVPN, CyberGhost, or PIA. But not only that, without clear no-logs policies, kill switches, and additional Wi-Fi protection, free VPNs have access to all of your personal data which increases the risks of getting hacked or having your IP address exposed. Free VPNs just can’t live up to all the features you get with a premium one. Despite this, you might still be considering getting one. Although I recommend getting a paid one, you can decide for yourself and look into some of the top free VPNs that we have reviewed. Get Netflix on Firestick with ExpressVPN Try ExpressVPN for Firestick