That said, not all VPNs are still able to unblock Hulu in January 2023. To spare you the frustration of trying providers yourself, I tested 18 VPNs and picked the only 2 that consistently unblock Hulu and let you stream lag-free. I suggest you try ExpressVPN as it has blazing-fast speeds for UltraHD streaming and an easy-to-use interface for beginners. Plus, you can also try ExpressVPN at no risk to you by taking advantage of its money-back guarantee for 30 days. Watch Nomadland with ExpressVPN today

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch Nomadland From Anywhere

Watch Nomadland with ExpressVPN

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Nomadland

If you try to watch Nomadland on Hulu from outside the US, the platform will detect your IP address and block you. Streaming sites restrict access to their content based on your location in order to enforce copyright agreements. However, you can use a VPN to make it look like you’re in a country with access to the content you want to see no matter where you really are. A VPN masks your real location to get you around these blocks. When you connect to a VPN server in another country, you’re assigned an IP address from that country. This makes it look like you’re physically located there. That means that if you connect to a US server, Hulu will think you’re in America and give you access to all of its exclusive content like Nomadland. Not all VPNs can get past Hulu’s geoblocks or help you stream in decent quality (even though many claim they can). Some providers offer weaker encryption, few servers, or outdated security features. That means they can’t beat the detection technology that streaming platforms like Hulu use to stop users from watching content outside their service area. Of the 2 services I shortlisted in this article, I recommend that you try ExpressVPN as it’s one of the best VPNs for streaming. It unblocks Hulu easily because it has military-grade technology to hide your location and tons of US servers to ensure you can get an American IP address. It also uses advanced protocols to make sure you have lightning-fast connection for buffer-free streaming. Better yet, you can also use ExpressVPN risk-free with its money-back guarantee for 30 days to watch Nomadland. If you don’t like the service, you can always cancel before the time is up! Watch Nomadland with ExpressVPN

2 Best VPNs to Watch Nomadland from Anywhere

1. ExpressVPN — Unblocks Hulu Even in the Most Restrictive Countries

Key Features: ExpressVPN can unblock Nomadland on Hulu even from the most heavily-censored countries. It’s one of the few providers that can even bypass firewalls in China, the UAE, and other strictly-regulated countries. I was impressed that ExpressVPN also has an independently-audited no-logs policy to guarantee that no trace of your online activities are ever recorded. This is an important safety feature if your government spies on you! It took me less than a second to connect to ExpressVPN’s server in New York with the Lightway protocol. I then watched Nomadland and Transformers from start to finish on my MacBook’s battery and the charge only dropped by 27%. This was surprising as I find that using other VPNs sometimes quickly drains my device’s battery! I also found that ExpressVPN let me stream content from Hulu and other streaming platforms in high quality. I was able to stream in UltraHD with no buffering or interruptions. Better yet, my streams loaded instantly! I also found it convenient that ExpressVPN let me save the top server locations in a favorite folder. This way I didn’t have to remember which one worked best the next time I wanted to go on Hulu to watch a show or movie. The split tunneling feature was also useful when I had to print a document while streaming Hulu — it let my printer app bypass the VPN connection and send the print command over my home WiFi network without interrupting my streaming. Though ExpressVPN is a tiny bit pricier than some other VPNs, I still think its unbeatable speeds and ability to bypass tough censorship make it worth a few extra dollars per month. Plus, you can even test ExpressVPN out for yourself risk-free. If you don’t feel it’s right for you, you can get a full refund with its 30-day money-back guarantee. When I tested its refund policy, I got my money back in only 5 business days after requesting it through a live chat agent. She was friendly and processed my refund in only 3 minutes — no questions asked! Watch Nomadland with ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Streaming Servers for Watching Nomadland

Key Features: CyberGhost is a great VPN to watch Nomadland with because of its optimized streaming servers. Every Hulu-optimized server I connected to allowed me to watch Nomadland safely with no error messages. As an added bonus, every specialized server I tried gave me high speeds while I was streaming. Given CyberGhost’s low monthly price, I didn’t expect to have a top quality streaming experience. However, my testing results proved me wrong. I was happy that CyberGhost’s optimized servers let me stream Nomadland with minimal buffering. The image quality was also perfect — I felt as if I wasn’t using a VPN at all! My testing showed CyberGhost is one of the best and most affordable VPNs to unblock Hulu. That said, I still think it’s a great idea to try it before you commit to a subscription. I recommend you try CyberGhost at no risk to you with its money-back guarantee for 45 days. To see if the refund policy works, I contacted CyberGhost’s support team over live chat and asked for a refund. The entire process took less than 4 minutes. Better yet, the agent processed my cancellation without trying to make me stay and I had my full purchase price refunded in only 5 business days. Watch Nomadland with CyberGhost

Why You Should NOT Use Free VPNs to Watch Nomadland

I have a way to watch Nomadland without paying anything at all — but it’s not by using a free VPN. This is because free VPNs don’t work reliably with Hulu, can’t help you stream in decent quality, and expose you to serious security threats. First things first, even the best free VPNs can’t reliably access Hulu. Some no-cost services intentionally block your access to streaming sites in order to force you to upgrade. Others have poor security standards and limited server locations so they can’t bypass Hulu’s anti-VPN detection. Even if you find a free provider that can access Hulu or another platform, you’ll have to deal with frustrating streaming limitations. The higher-quality free services I’ve tried are usually “freemium” versions of paid services. They intentionally limit your data, access to streaming, speeds, and server locations as another tactic to get you to pay. Of the dozen free services I tested, the only option I could find that could unblock Hulu had such a small data allowance that it ran out after only 15 minutes of streaming! Worse yet, it caused constant buffering every 20 seconds or so. Aside from poor performance, free VPN services make money in ways that put you in danger. Many companies profit by tracking your activities and selling the logs to hackers, advertisers, government agencies, and others. Popular free VPNs have even been caught stealing their users’ bandwidth and reselling it under a different name. Others intentionally install malware and viruses on your device! For a 100% free way to watch Nomadland, I recommend you take advantage of CyberGhost’s risk-free money-back guarantee and Hulu’s free trial. After you’ve finished watching, simply cancel both subscriptions. When I asked for a refund via CyberGhost’s live chat, I got my money back in only a few days. Get CyberGhost today!

? Can I Watch Nomadland for free?

Yes! You can watch Nomadland for free by using Hulu’s free trial. Hulu offers a 30-day free trial, but you have to provide a US-based credit or debit card number to sign up for it. If you don’t have a US payment method, you can still get around the requirement by buying a Hulu gift card from MyGiftCardSupply.com. Sadly, these gift cards are non-refundable, so you’ll spend at least the amount it costs to buy one to get your Hulu account working. You’ll also have to sign up for a VPN to help you beat Hulu’s geo-blocks from outside the US. Luckily, CyberGhost comes with a great money-back guarantee so you can use it for free for 45 days. This means you can use CyberGhostVPN risk-free to watch Nomadland and other Hulu content. If you don’t like the service, you can always get a refund before you run out of time. Try CyberGhost for free!

? What else can I use a VPN for?

In addition to letting you unblock Hulu and hundreds of other streaming platforms, you can use a VPN to ensure your safety and privacy while you torrent, bank, and access geoblocked sites. Quality VPNs use military-grade encryption protocols that make it impossible to hack your connection and steal your data. This level of security can let you bank and shop online without worrying about your financial information falling into the hands of criminals. VPNs can also mask your true identity, IP address, location, and activities. This makes your online presence completely anonymous. This is perfect if you torrent or try to view content that’s blocked in your country. Not all VPNs are able to perform all these tasks. For example, free VPNs are more dangerous than they are useful. To stay safe, I recommend you try ExpressVPN for its unbeatable security features.

? What devices can I watch Nomadland on?

Nomadland streams on Hulu, so you can watch it on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Microsoft Edge, Windows, macOS, iOS, Firestick, Chromecast, smart TVs, and gaming consoles. Since Hulu only works in the US, you’ll also need to use VPN to watch Nomadland from abroad. All the VPNs I listed in this article work on the devices that Hulu supports. You can even connect a VPN to your Firestick or Xbox One by installing it on your router and securing your entire connection. To do so, I recommend you can also use ExpressVPN as it’s compatible with tons of devices and operating systems.

Start Watching Nomadland on Hulu From Anywhere Today!

Wherever you are, you can start watching Nomadland in less than 10 minutes — all you need is a Hulu subscription and a quality VPN. Hulu offers a 30-day free trial and you can sign up for it even if you’re outside the US. You just need a US payment method or a Hulu gift card and a VPN that can bypass the streaming site’s geo-blocks. I tested 18 VPNs and found 2 that access Hulu from anywhere and offer reliably fast servers. I recommend you try ExpressVPN as it automatically connects you to its fastest server and helps you watch Nomadland in UltraHD without lags or buffering. You can even use ExpressVPN at no risk to you with its money-back guarantee for 30 days. Watch Nomadland with ExpressVPN

Summary — How to Watch Nomadland Anywhere in 2023