I know a quality VPN can enable me to watch Philo even when I am visiting family abroad, letting me watch the shows I pay good money for. However, you can’t count on VPNs to work as well as they claim to. That’s why I tested over 25 providers. While most of them couldn’t bypass Philo’s VPN filters, I found 3 with fast speeds and thousands of US servers. ExpressVPN is my top pick thanks to its super-fast network. It instantly unblocks Philo, so you can use your paid subscription even while you travel abroad. ExpressVPN is backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can buy in confidence. If you’re not satisfied, you can always get a full refund. Watch Philo with ExpressVPN today

Quick Guide: 3 Simple Steps to Watch Philo From Anywhere

Watch Philo with ExpressVPN

How a VPN Can Help You Watch Philo From Anywhere in 2023

Philo is blocked outside of the US, so if you’re traveling you won’t be able to watch the TV channels you pay subscription fees to watch. To find out your location, Philo looks at your IP address — this is a digital identifier that tells websites where you’re connecting from. By connecting you to a server in a different country, a quality VPN can get you a new IP address from almost anywhere in the world. With your new IP address, you can trick streaming sites (like Philo) into thinking you’re located in a compatible country and use your subscription. In addition to watching Philo, you’ll be able to bypass proxy errors on Netflix US and other popular streaming sites while you travel. ExpressVPN is the fastest VPN for watching Philo. Its high-speed network always gave me lag-free TV on Comedy Central and other live channels, no matter which server in the US I connected to. Watch Philo lag-free with ExpressVPN

The Best VPNs to Watch Philo From Anywhere in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — #1 VPN for Watching Philo With Fast Speeds and Reliable Connections

Key Features: ExpressVPN had faster speeds and more reliable servers than any VPN I tested, making it my top choice for watching live TV on Philo. Its network unblocked Philo easily, and even in HD, my TV shows and movies never got choppy or stopped to buffer. Not once was I interrupted by losing my VPN connection either, so I didn’t have to worry about my streams cutting off in the middle. When I watched a live HD stream of Ace Ventura, Pet Detective live on AMC, it was as if I was watching it on normal TV. Watch Philo with ExpressVPN ExpressVPN works on: Windows, Android, iOS, macOS, Linux, smart TVs, Chrome, Firefox, Playstation, Xbox, routers, and more.

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Streaming Servers for Buffer-Free TV on Philo

Key Features: CyberGhost’s network includes servers optimized for streaming shows and movies in high quality with minimal buffering. Although there isn’t one specifically for Philo, the Netflix US server still gave me top speeds for watching channels like AMC, Comedy Central, and ESPN. I was connected in less than 10 seconds and had stable streaming speeds at 25Mbps (fast enough for HD). With speeds like this, I never had to worry about missing a big moment watching a live football game on ESPN due to annoying buffering. I found the Netflix US server easily by selecting the “For streaming” tab and typing “Netflix” in the search bar. The app immediately displayed all of its Netflix-optimized servers in various countries, including the US. Should you find that the optimized servers are all full, CyberGhost’s regular servers in the US can still unblock Philo and stream without any issues. During my tests, location-based servers were a bit slower than the Netflix-optimized ones, but the difference was minimal. When I watched South Park on the Washington DC server, I only had to deal with an extra 10 seconds of loading time at the beginning of my stream. If you want to try CyberGhost’s streaming servers risk-free with Philo, its money-back guarantee gives you 45 days to get a refund as long as you get longer than a 1-month plan. After subscribing to the 6-month package and using CyberGhost for 4 weeks, I requested a refund and got my money back in just 4 days. Watch Philo with CyberGhost CyberGhost works on: Windows, Android, iOS, macOS, Linux, smart TVs, Chrome, Firefox, Playstation, routers, and more.

3. Private Internet Access (PIA) — Huge Network of 18,000+ Servers in the US for Watching Philo With No Slowdowns

Key Features: With over 1,600 servers in the US, PIA’s servers never get overcrowded and slow down when I’m watching live TV on Philo. On VPNs with small server networks, overcrowding causes my streams to lag. Some providers even boot you out of the server if it gets too crowded. This really ruins the dramatic tension — but it never happened with PIA. The only small con to PIA is that its servers aren’t as good at bypassing Philo’s proxy filters that block VPNs. A few servers did give me a location error even though they were based in the US. Since I could easily switch in 1-2 seconds and find one that worked, this wasn’t a big deal. For example — PIA’s Washington, DC server was blocked, but in 2 clicks I connected to a server in New York City. This one bypassed Philo’s error screen instantly and let me watch a live episode of Cake Wars with no buffering or sudden reductions in video quality. If you want to test it out for yourself, you can try PIA with Philo with zero risk using its money-back guarantee. When I used 24/7 live chat to ask for a refund, the agent asked for a reason. I said I chose a different VPN, and they put my refund through. The money was back in my PayPal account within a couple of days. Watch Philo with PIA PIA works on: Windows, Android, iOS, macOS, Linux, smart TVs, Chrome, Firefox, routers, and more.

Can Philo be used on smart TVs and gaming consoles?

The VPNs on this list work with every device that is compatible with Philo. Even for devices they don’t have specific apps for, configuring a VPN on your router protects everything that’s connected to your home network. For a provider that works on the most Philo-friendly devices, try ExpressVPN risk-free. Its fast speeds and broad device compatibility made it my top choice for watching lag-free TV on Philo. If you don’t like it, you can simply request a refund within 30 days and get a refund. Watch Philo with ExpressVPN

Is there a way to watch Philo for free?

Philo is free for 7 days with its introductory trial — just sign up for Philo and a VPN, and you won’t be charged for your Philo account as long as you cancel within a week. Since you can use my top VPNs for 30 days or longer with their money-back guarantees, you can combine both trials to watch Philo and pay nothing. To get the fastest speeds for streaming TV, I recommend you try ExpressVPN’s high-speed server network to watch Philo. I could take full advantage of Philo’s HD channels and watch my favorite TV shows live, just as if I had a cable subscription. Its 30-day guarantee policy makes it really easy to get a refund if you change your mind.

Unblocking Philo with a VPN is 100% safe and legal as long as you have a valid Philo subscription. Just keep in mind that using a VPN to either watch from abroad or unblock foreign content in your home country might violate their terms of service (even if you’re a paying customer). The most powerful VPNs can unblock other streaming services like Netflix, Hulu, BBC iPlayer, and Disney+ as well. This is helpful, as you won’t be able to access your usual content while you travel (or if you have technical problems with your usual connection). By using VPN servers to watch your favorite shows while traveling, you can get maximum value from streaming services you pay top dollar for. The only catch is, not all VPNs can safely unblock Philo in countries where the internet is heavily censored. If you want to try ExpressVPN to watch your favorite shows while you’re in a country with heavy censorship, you can use it worry-free because it’s backed by a “no questions asked” money-back guarantee. Watch Philo with ExpressVPN

Can I use a free VPN to watch Philo?

Most free VPNs don’t have advanced enough servers to bypass VPN location blocks on Philo and other streaming sites. Even the best free VPN options have tight limits on speeds, data use, and servers. This makes them too restrictive for watching anything for more than about 20 minutes at a time (if they’re fast enough for streaming at all). Worse yet, some free VPNs put malware onto your devices to steal logins, or track you and sell your data. It’s not worth the risk of having your devices hacked to watch Philo for free — especially when every VPN on this list has a money-back guarantee that lets you try them out. With Philo’s 7-day trial, you can try it with any of the top VPNs on the market and pay nothing. For the fastest servers in the US that give you consistently lag-free TV, I recommend you try streaming with ExpressVPN. Thanks to its 30-day money-back guarantee, there’s no risk to downloading it and trying it on all your favorite TV and movie channels. If you don’t like it, getting your money back is pain-free. I requested a refund over 24/7 live chat, and the agent processed my request in less than 2 minutes.

Start Watching Philo From Anywhere Today!

The best VPNs for Windows, Android TV, iOS, and other Philo-compatible devices can unblock your Philo subscription even if you’re traveling abroad. However, not all VPNs will work. Only the best providers have servers that consistently access Philo with flawless video and fast enough speeds to watch your favorite shows buffer-free. To save you from having to test them yourself, I tried dozens of my providers to find the 3 best. ExpressVPN is my top choice for watching Philo due to its large selection of servers in the US. They’re equipped with advanced unblocking technology that works with Philo every time, with completely smooth high-quality video. Thanks to its reliable “no questions asked” money-back guarantee, you can try ExpressVPN for yourself risk-free. If you don’t like it, you have 30 days to request a refund through the 24/7 live chat feature. Watch Philo with ExpressVPN

Summary — Watch Philo Now With These VPNs (Updated 2023)