After doing in-depth research, I listed the best sports streaming services to watch the NBA Finals in 2023 so you don’t need to waste time checking if they work. Since they’re based in various countries, you’ll need a VPN to bypass regional restrictions. I’ve personally tested the top-rated VPNs on the market and found the best 3 for watching the 2023 NBA Finals from anywhere. You can take advantage of ExpressVPN’s super-responsive servers to get access to high-quality live streams with zero lag. You can test ExpressVPN for yourself risk-free, as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee – if you decide it’s not for you, you can request a refund, no questions asked. Watch the NBA Finals with ExpressVPN

Quick Guide: Watch the Phoenix Suns vs. Milwaukee Bucks in the 2023 NBA Finals From Anywhere in 3 Easy Steps

Watch the NBA Finals online with ExpressVPN

How a VPN Can Help You Watch the NBA Finals: Phoenix Suns vs. Milwaukee Bucks From Anywhere

Watching the NBA Finals in high quality when traveling outside the US can be impossible. When I tested the streaming platforms on this list, and all pages either refused to load or blocked my access. Since the NBA is mainly licensed in the US, you’ll encounter these issues anywhere else. It can be tempting to find a free unlicensed stream, but you’ll face many issues with them. These websites can host malware and endless irritating ads, putting your devices at risk and causing interruptions while you’re trying to catch the Finals. Since these streams are hosted illegally, they often get taken down mid-game and you might miss the crucial game-winning play of the season. With a VPN, you can watch the 2023 NBA Finals from anywhere in the world. A VPN masks your location IP and gets an official streaming service to think you’re located in a different country, so you can watch the Finals from anywhere. Watch the NBA Finals with ExpressVPN

The Best VPNs to Watch Phoenix Suns vs. Milwaukee Bucks Play in the NBA Finals

1. ExpressVPN — The Best VPN to Watch the NBA Finals With Zero Lag

Key Features: ExpressVPN is the #1 VPN for watching the NBA Finals online from anywhere due to its lag-free servers that provide you with consistent access to sports streaming services. I was able to get high-quality streams from all of the NBA Finals broadcasters including the NBA League Pass, fuboTV, Hulu + Live TV, and Sling TV. You can choose from a wide range of global servers with ExpressVPN’s extensive network to get quick access to all countries where you can stream the NBA Finals. There are also 14 US cities that you can choose from to get consistent access to the best US-based sports providers. On your desktop or mobile devices, you can simply search for a location or choose it from the list to get connected. During my tests, I connected to all servers in under 6 seconds — it took just 2 seconds with servers closest to me! I was happy that ExpressVPN’s high-bandwidth servers provide extremely fast download speeds without interrupting your other online activity. I reached 100Mbps with nearby servers and even 95Mbps with New York servers. Due to these extremely high speeds, I didn’t have to adjust my online activity. Even while streaming NBA games, I could browse and download large files without my viewing experience being affected by lag. You’re able to watch the 2023 NBA Finals on up to 5 devices at once with ExpressVPN so you can share your subscription with your family or friends. With this feature, you can all either watch, browse or download securely without interruption. You can try out ExpressVPN completely risk-free as it’s backed by a 30 money-back guarantee. If you don’t like it, you can get easily get a refund. To verify this money-back guarantee, I signed up for a 1-month subscription before contacting an agent through the 24/7 live chat. I was impressed that ExpressVPN offers its refund policy with no questions asked (unlike most other VPNs on the market). The agent immediately approved my request and the whole process took around 3 minutes. I had the money back in my account 5 days later! Watch the NBA Finals with ExpressVPN ExpressVPN works with: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Windows Phone, Chromebook, Kodi, Linux, Android TV, Fire TV, various smart TVs, select routers, and more.

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Streaming Servers to Watch the NBA Finals From Anywhere

Key Features: CyberGhost’s dedicated streaming servers are optimized for the best quality and consistent access to sports streams to watch the NBA Finals. You can watch with optimized servers for Sling TV, Hulu, YouTube TV, and ESPN. This lets you easily access the 2023 NBA Finals live streams in the best quality, so you don’t miss a single dribble, pass, or basket. Although you can also use CyberGhost’s regular VPN servers for streaming content, they aren’t optimized for specific platforms so there’s a higher chance of encountering issues (though I’ve rarely had any myself). I was happy with the speeds I received with my CyberGhost tests — a minimum of 151Mbps from distant New York and 168Mbps from London. If you enjoy browsing or video chatting while watching the game, these speeds are ideal for a stable connection while multitasking. CyberGhost is known for its generous number of simultaneous device connections — you can connect up to 7 at once and catch every basket with any device! I connected 2 PCs, a Fire Stick 4K, an Android phone, a MacBook, and an iPad with no change to my speeds or connection quality. You can try CyberGhost risk-free for 45 days with its money-back guarantee. This gives you plenty of time to test CyberGhost’s optimized sports streaming servers. I tested the refund policy myself by signing up for a month and contacting customer support through the 24/7 live chat a few weeks later. The agent tried to convince me to stay by offering technical support but I just told them I wasn’t interested. They approved the refund right away and I had the money back in my account just 3 days later! Watch the NBA Finals with CyberGhost CyberGhost works with: Windows, macOS, Android, iOS, Linux, Android TV, Fire TV, Apple TV, Kodi, various Smart TVs, select routers, and more.

3. Private Internet Access (PIA) — The Largest US Server Network to Watch the NBA Finals

Key Features: Private Internet Access (PIA) successfully connected me to a US server, and I was able to seamlessly watch a few NBA playoff games, although I wasn’t traveling outside of the US at the time. When trying to connect to servers, I could easily pick the country and region that I wanted to simulate, and PIA chose the best server for me. I saw average speeds of 30Mbps throughout, with minimal lags and buffering at the start of streaming. Since PIA has the largest network of servers in the US, I never had to wait to connect to a US server to watch the NBA games. I also did not experience a slowdown of speed due to the overloading of servers during popular playoff games. Like other VPNs on this list, PIA also uses military-grade AES (Advanced Encryption Standard) and other standard security features. This kept my data secure while I watched the NBA games and there were no interruptions to the games due to location detection by the streaming service. PIA also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee so you can try PIA features with no commitment. I tested the refund policy over live chat, and the agent processed my request as soon as I told them why I wanted to cancel ― I told the support agent that I didn’t need the VPN anymore. I was fully refunded in 5 days. Watch the NBA Finals with PIA PIA works on: macOS, Windows, Android, iOS, Linux, Firefox, and more.

Best Streaming Services for Watching the NBA Finals Online From Anywhere

The 2023 NBA Finals will be broadcast exclusively on ABC, ESPN, and TNT. Since you can watch the NBA Finals with several streaming services, I’ve listed my #1 pick and some extra choices to help you choose the right option for you.

NBA League Pass (Worldwide)

NBA League Pass is my top choice for watching the NBA Finals because you can choose from multiple pricing options globally. You also have the option of getting an NBA pass for 10 minutes, one day,3 games, or 8 games. You can try it free for 7 days so you can see if the service is right for you before committing. Although I initially read on some other review sites that the NBA League Pass won’t be broadcasting the Finals, I confirmed with the NBA support team that both the US and International passes can access the game from the archives 3 hours after it airs.

Alternative NBA Finals Broadcasters

Can I watch the NBA Finals online for free?

It is not possible to watch the NBA Finals for free legally. I don’t recommend using any shady streaming sites because your data may be compromised and you will get frustrated with all the annoying advertisements ― believe me, I have tried these sites and things haven’t gone well. However, what you can do is use a free trial of one of the best streaming sites for the NBA Finals to watch the NBA Final free for a limited time. You can use ExpressVPN to connect to US servers with zero risk – if you decide that it’s not right for you, you have 30 days to request a refund as part of its money-back guarantee.

What devices can I watch the NBA Finals on?

You can watch the NBA Finals on devices like Fire TV, Xbox One, Smart TVs, Tablets, phones, and computers. Basically, you can watch the NBA Finals on any device that supports the best streaming sites to watch the NBA Finals. My top VPNs to watch the NBA Finals also support these devices. You can test out ExpressVPN features for yourself, without any risk, as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you don’t like it, you can get a refund. I was able to easily get a full refund with no questions asked. Try ExpressVPN risk-free!

What else can a VPN do?

Can I Use a Free VPN to Watch the NBA Finals?

After doing in-depth testing of the best free VPNs available, I can’t recommend any for watching the NBA Finals due to technical and security concerns. Many free providers: You can avoid these issues by getting a quality premium VPN with a proven money-back guarantee. ExpressVPN’s lightning-fast servers and huge network make it the perfect choice for watching the NBA Finals from anywhere. You can test ExpressVPN completely risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee — if it’s not for you, you can get a full refund no questions asked! Try ExpressVPN for lag-free NBA Games

Start Watching the NBA Finals From Anywhere Today!

The 2023 NBA season has been a wild ride from start to finish and I can’t wait to see who this year’s champions will be. I’m looking forward to a series of high-intensity games. It’s important for you to have a VPN that’s optimized for speed and reliability so you don’t miss a single juke, jam, or jump shot. A high-quality VPN also keeps your data secure, lets you control speed throttling, and lets you share large files anonymously. With its highly responsive servers and large network, ExpressVPN is my top pick for watching the 2023 NBA Finals. It’s my go-to VPN for streaming live sports events from around the world. Even better, you can also use it to watch many other sporting events including the NFL, NHL, and Premier League. Check out ExpressVPN for yourself completely risk-free. If you don’t like it, you can use the “no questions asked” 30-day money-back guarantee to get a full refund! Watch the NBA Finals with ExpressVPN!

Summary — Watch the NBA Finals Now With These VPNs (Updated 2023)