I found that a VPN can get me access to my premium subscription pretty quickly but it was not easy at all to find a working one since many of them failed at unblocking the geo-restrictions. I tested 20 VPNs to see which ones best worked for streaming VRV and found 3 that consistently gave me a reliable connection to stream the BanG Dream film and my other VRV shows. If you want to get connected quickly, you can test ExpressVPN out completely risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee — if you don’t like it, you can easily get a full refund. Watch VRV with ExpressVPN

Quick Guide: 3 Steps to Watch VRV From Anywhere in 2023

Stream VRV with ExpressVPN

Why You Need a VPN to Watch VRV in January 2023

Although you can access some of its partner channels outside the US, VRV is only currently available in the US. Streaming sites use your IP address to find your location and block streaming services (like VRV) if you are in a country not licensed to show them. So if you are trying to access VRV from anywhere outside the US, you will get an error message similar to the one I got when trying to access VRV from South Africa: A simple way to beat these blocks is to download a Virtual Private Network (VPN). A VPN masks your location by giving you a new IP to make it look like you are in the US so you can bypass VRV’s geo-restrictions. Some geoblocks are more challenging to get through than others, so it is essential to find a strong VPN. I recommend ExpressVPN as a consistently reliable option with incredibly fast servers. You can try it risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. Watch VRV with ExpressVPN

The Best VPNs to Watch VRV from Anywhere in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Rapid Speeds for Optimal Streaming on VRV to Watch Shows Lag-Free

Key Features: ExpressVPN has amazingly fast speeds for streaming on all its servers I tested. I was able to watch HIDIVE all day in ultra HD. All I needed to do was connect and ExpressVPN found the fastest server for me. ExpressVPN has a huge network of servers so I like that I can save the ones that work best for me. This means that I never have to waste time finding servers again when I come back to streaming my shows. Its standard OpenVPN protocol gave me reliable speeds that remained above 40Mbps. When I switched on the Lightway protocol in “Settings,” my speeds were even faster, at around 90Mbps. I watched the entire BanG Dream film and never had to wait for the video to load or buffer. I was also able to download ExpressVPN on multiple devices so I could watch VRV not only from my computer but safely on my phone and tablet when I was on the move. I also tested ExpressVPN on my other favorite streaming platforms like Hulu, Netflix, and HBO and was happy to find that it easily unblocked all these sites. You can try ExpressVPN’s lightning-fast speeds to stream VRV using ExpressVPN’s 30-day money-back guarantee. After I tested ExpressVPN for about a week, I reached out to the 24/7 chat and asked to cancel my subscription and get my money back. I was refunded after 3 days without ever having to give a reason for canceling. Try ExpressVPN risk-free

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Servers for Streaming VRV in Ultra HD

Key Features: CyberGhost has servers especially optimized for streaming which made it great for watching whatever I wanted on VRV. CyberGhost allows you to select servers based on location and based on the specific streaming service you are using. Although I could not find a VRV specific server, the Netflix US server I chose did the job. I connected in less than 10 seconds and had stable streaming speeds at around 25Mbps. One subscription to CyberGhost covers up to 7 devices so I could protect all of my devices and even share my subscription with friends. CyberGhost’s military-grade encryption also meant I felt safe streaming VRV using a public wifi network knowing my online data remained private. You can test CyberGhost yourself to watch your favorite anime shows with its 45-day money-back guarantee. This gave me more than enough time to test out a few channels like Cartoon Hangover that I hadn’t explored yet on VRV. I canceled my subscription using the chat after 10 days and was refunded within 4 days. Watch VRV with CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access — Huge List of Servers to Reliably Stream VRV from Anywhere

Key Features: Private Internet Access has an impressive number of servers to choose from for streaming. With more than 35000 servers, PIA has one of the largest networks which meant I never had to worry about finding a server that could bypass VRV’s geo blocks. Although PIA did not have the fastest speeds I tested, I could still stream Takunomi in HD without any buffering or connection interruptions. And because PIA has so many servers, I never lost quality halfway through a show because of an overcrowded server. I also like that PIA connects automatically to your saved server. After connecting to a server in Washington DC, California, and Chicago, I found that the Chicago server worked best for streaming Takunomi. I saved this server and later got back to watching my show on the same server in less than 10 seconds. If you want to test PIA’s abundance of fast servers for yourself, you can sign up entirely risk-free for 30 days. PIA’s refund plan is the same for each of its plans. I had chosen a monthly plan and was able to get my refund after canceling after 15 days of trying out PIA. Access VRV with PIA PIA works on: Smart TVs, Apple TV, Roku, Windows, Android, iOS, macOS, Linux, routers, Firefox, Chrome, PlayStation, and Xbox.

Are VRV and Crunchyroll the same thing?

No. But with a VRV subscription, you have access to Crunchyroll. VRV is an over-the-top streaming service that bundles together a collection of anime, animation, science fiction, fantasy, and gaming channels. Crunchyroll is an anime channel included in VRV’s collection. With a premium VRV subscription, you get access to most of the shows you would get with a Crunchyroll premium subscription. If you are only interested in Crunchyroll shows, then a Crunchyroll subscription is good enough. However, I signed up for VRV premium because it also gives me alternative anime channels (like HIDIVE) along with several other animation and sci-fi channels for only about $2 more. To access your VRV subscription outside the US while abroad, you will need a reliable VPN. I recommend you try ExpressVPN for streaming your favorite shows on both VRV and Crunchyroll at high speeds.

What devices can I watch VRV on?

VRV is supported on many devices and operating systems, but you will still need a good VPN to stream to these devices while outside the US. Here are the devices you can watch VRV with: VRV mentions on its website that they are working on getting apps for more devices, but no dates have been confirmed for these releases. If you want to watch VRV on any of the above devices, I recommend you try IPVanish for its broad device compatibility. It is also one of the few VPNs that let you connect to as many devices as you want with one account. You can try IPVanish for 30 days risk-free.

Can I get VRV for free?

VRV offers almost 20,000 hours worth of free shows, which you can access by simply creating an account. If you want to explore its full list of channels and shows, VRV also offers a 30-day free trial for its premium subscription. I also like VRV because they have an a-la-carte pricing option that allows you to choose specific channels to subscribe to. Whether you have a free account or one of its subscriptions, you will need a VPN to access VRV while traveling outside the US. I recommend ExpressVPN for reliable servers that will give you access to stream all the channels you subscribe to. While you try VRV, you can also test ExpressVPN out and if you’re not satisfied, you have up to 30 days to claim a refund.

Start Watching VRV from Anywhere Today!

VRV might expand its reach to more countries in the future, but for the time being, you are going to need a VPN to access its shows from outside the US. With a good VPN, it should be simple and quick to get you set up and streaming VRV in minutes from anywhere. After testing out 20 VPNs, ExpressVPN’s reliable connections and ultra-fast speeds came out as my pick for streaming VRV. The great thing is you can try ExpressVPN risk-free with the 30-days money-back guarantee to see if it works as well for you too. Watch VRV with ExpressVPN

Summary — Watch VRV Now With These VPNs (Updated 2023)