I tried 12 VPNs to bring you this shortlist of the best 2 providers to get around HBO Max’s geo-blocks and achieve top streaming speeds. To get started fast, I recommend ExpressVPN for its quick US servers that easily unblock HBO Max from anywhere. You can also try it risk-free for 30 days with its money-back guarantee! Try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days!

Quick Guide: 3 Simple Steps to Watch Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max From Anywhere

Watch Wonder Woman 1984 with ExpressVPN today!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max

If you’re outside the US, the only way to get around HBO Max’s geo-restrictions and watch Wonder Woman 1984 (or any other content!) is with a quality VPN. HBO Max blocks all users from outside the US in order to enforce copyright permissions. However, when you connect to a VPN server in the US, you get an American IP address. This process tricks HBO Max into thinking you’re in the same location as the server, allowing you to watch exclusive shows and movies. That said, HBO Max and other top streaming platforms have caught onto this trick and started blocking lower-quality VPNs. Most providers don’t have advanced enough technology to bypass detection and provide a decent streaming experience. Only a few top services (like the ones on this list) can consistently let you stream in decent quality from HBO Max while abroad. Try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days!

2 Best VPNs to Watch Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max in January 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Blazing-Fast Speeds for Watching HBO Max

Key Features: With its innovative Lightway protocol and servers in 20+ US locations, ExpressVPN is one of the fastest and most reliable services to watch Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max from anywhere. For maximum streaming speeds, you can easily enable its Lightway protocol. During my tests, the fastest US server I found was in New Jersey. It averaged about 56Mbps — which was exactly the same speed as my home network with no VPN! When I tested all the US server locations, I found that the speeds were consistently fast. With the US server, the HBO Max site loaded within 2 seconds and I signed in without any issues. I was able to watch Wonder Woman 1984 without buffering in 4k definition even though I was thousands of kilometers away from the US! I was pleased that ExpressVPN also lets you access 100+ other streaming platforms. It can even get around the Netflix proxy error! This was a big plus as it allowed me to plan my super hero watch party with series, movies, and extras from HBO Max, Netflix, Hulu, and even BBC iPlayer. The only slight con I discovered is that ExpressVPN is a bit pricier than other premium services. That said, it offers plenty of ways to save and I think spending a few extra dollars per month is worth its unbeatable security and streaming quality. It’s even one of the only VPNs that can bypass the firewalls in China so you can stream on foreign platforms! If you want to test it before committing to a subscription, you can always try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days with its money-back guarantee. When I used the live chat to ask for my refund, the agent came online right away. She immediately processed my request without wasting my time with questions about why I wanted to cancel. I had my money back in my account within 4 business days. Watch Wonder Woman 1984 with ExpressVPN now!

2. CyberGhost — Dedicated HBO Max Server for Convenient Access

Key Features: CyberGhost has a dedicated server to let you conveniently stream HBO Max content. In my tests, it bypassed the streaming platform’s geo-blocks without problems. This special server gave me a speed of about 22Mbps, which was sufficient for lag-free streaming. I also tested a regular server in New York City and was surprised it unblocked HBO Max and was twice as fast (about 47Mbps). Both servers worked well, but I suspect the optimized servers might get crowded at peak times and cause these speed differences. Since I sometimes like to stream on unsecured public WiFi in my favorite cafe, I was pleased that CyberGhost has tough security to keep you safe. Its WiFi Protection feature automatically activates to shield you from cybercriminals when you connect to suspicious networks. It also protects your connection with military-grade encryption to prevent prying eyes from monitoring what you watch online. I was thrilled that you can try CyberGhost risk-free for 45 days — that’s 15 days more than most other VPNs! To test whether the money-back guarantee really works, I asked for my refund on the 24/7 live chat. I was pleased that the process was effortless — the agent completed my refund in minutes and returned my money in 6 days. Keep in mind that CyberGhost may ask for your reference number to complete a refund request. You can easily find this on the “Subscription Details” page in your account. Watch Wonder Woman 1984 with CyberGhost now! CyberGhost works on: Windows, MacOS, Linux, Android, iOS, and Android TV.

Can I Use Free VPNs to Watch Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max?

You might get lucky and find a free VPN that can sometimes access Wonder Woman 1984 — but I wouldn’t recommend this method for streaming. Even the best free VPNs can’t consistently unblock HBO Max, give you a decent streaming experience, or keep you safe. Even worse, most free VPNs track everything you do online and sell your information to advertisers. They may even bombard you with adware, install malware on your device, or expose you to hackers! However, you can watch Wonder Woman 1984 with a premium VPN risk-free for 30 days. Every VPN provider I listed will return your money if you cancel within the money-back guarantee period — that gives you about a month to access DC comic films at no extra cost! Plus, if you haven’t already subscribed to HBO Max, you’ll be happy to learn that it also offers a 7-day free trial. If you combine these 2 offers, you can watch Wonder Woman 1984 without spending anything! Try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days!

? Is Wonder Woman 1984 available anywhere else besides HBO Max?

HBO Max is accessible solely from the US and some US territories, so you’ll have to download an effective VPN service to bypass HBO Max’s geo-blocks if you’re outside the supported countries. ExpressVPN offers the fastest, safest, and most reliable way to stream content from anywhere.

? Can I watch Wonder Woman 1984 for free?

Yes! You can get a 7-day free trial with HBO Max and combine it with a quality VPN’s 30-day money-back guarantee to watch Wonder Woman 1984. To use this trick, you’ll first have to connect to a US server on your VPN. Then, you’ll be able to sign up for the free trial on HBO Max. This will give you a full week to watch Wonder Woman 1984 and any other of your favorite films in the HBO library risk-free. I recommend you try ExpressVPN for its fast speeds and easy-to-use money-back guarantee. I tested ExpressVPN’s policy myself and it was really easy to get my refund. When I asked the 24/7 live chat agent to cancel my subscription, she promptly processed my request. I wasn’t pressured to stay and I got my refund after only 4 business days. Try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days

? Which devices can I watch Wonder Woman 1984 on?

After you get a VPN to sign up for HBO Max, you’ll be able to watch Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max on: If you’re outside the US, you will need a quality VPN service to bypass HBO Max’s geo-blocks. Keep in mind that you need the HBO Max app to watch Wonder Woman 1984 from an Android or iOS device. You’ll only be able to get this app if you change your Google Play or App Store country settings to the US using a VPN.

Start Watching Wonder Woman 1984 on HBO Max From Anywhere Today!

After I tested a dozen VPN providers, I found the best 2 for beating HBO Max’s country restrictions and providing lightning-fast connections for streaming. Out of these top choices, ExpressVPN gave me the easiest access to HBO Max and ultra-quick speeds for watching Wonder Woman 1984. If you’re still not sure which VPN to get, I recommend that you try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days. Better yet, you can use it at the same time as HBO Max’s 7-day free trial. This means you can watch Wonder Woman 1984 and other top HBO content for an entire week! Try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days